Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-18-2005, 06:52 PM   #1
In Runtime
 
Quantum Flux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 206
Default html use in forum posts?

Hiya all.

Just seeing if i can use html here.


<font color=red>testing123</font>
__________________

__________________
The parts list for my new rig is at
***http://quantum-flux.freewebspace.com***
You are all invited to make suggestions via PM. Thanks.
Quantum Flux is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 06:52 PM   #2
In Runtime
 
Quantum Flux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 206
Default Re: html use in forum posts?

Shousen housen. guess not.

o-well
__________________

__________________
The parts list for my new rig is at
***http://quantum-flux.freewebspace.com***
You are all invited to make suggestions via PM. Thanks.
Quantum Flux is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 06:53 PM   #3
In Runtime
 
Quantum Flux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 206
Default Re: html use in forum posts?

p.s. that sux. moderators/admin - why cant we use html?
__________________
The parts list for my new rig is at
***http://quantum-flux.freewebspace.com***
You are all invited to make suggestions via PM. Thanks.
Quantum Flux is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 06:53 PM   #4
In Runtime
 
SirVal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 385
Send a message via MSN to SirVal
Default Re: html use in forum posts?

LOL look below buddy:

HTML code is Off
__________________
My Setup -

AMD 64 3200 +, 256 mb Geforce 6600, 1GB PC3200 DDR400 RAM, 160GB SATA 7200RPM HDD
SirVal is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 06:54 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
135791's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: No
Posts: 5,427
Send a message via MSN to 135791
Default Re: html use in forum posts?

html can be very very bad to a forum, if you no how to use it well
135791 is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 06:55 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
Dynamix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,463
Default Re: html use in forum posts?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quantum Flux
p.s. that sux. moderators/admin - why cant we use html?
Because David feels it uses too much of his server resources
Maybe thats why there is no vB code either, Even tho CF runs on a top spec EV1 server, Yea sounds about right.
Regards,
Dynamix is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 06:55 PM   #7
In Runtime
 
SirVal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 385
Send a message via MSN to SirVal
Default Re: html use in forum posts?

Yeah I heard someone the other day in CF calling it a 'doorway for hackers'
Don't question it just accept the fact that there's no HTML

EDIT: Well look at me here i'm blatantly trying to act like a mod aren't I?
__________________
My Setup -

AMD 64 3200 +, 256 mb Geforce 6600, 1GB PC3200 DDR400 RAM, 160GB SATA 7200RPM HDD
SirVal is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 06:56 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
135791's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: No
Posts: 5,427
Send a message via MSN to 135791
Default Re: html use in forum posts?

just remember that php can be imbedded into html, which can couse all sorts of problems
135791 is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 06:56 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
Dynamix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,463
Default Re: html use in forum posts?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirVal
Don't question it just accept the fact that there's no HTML
Nice i didnt know you were a mod, So guess what shove it, he was only asking dont spark trouble.
Dynamix is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 06:59 PM   #10
In Runtime
 
SirVal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 385
Send a message via MSN to SirVal
Default Re: html use in forum posts?

oh ... oh hold on, I didn't notice you were a mod either... tsk tsk silly me.
Look wiseguy, i wasn't lecturing I was saying it in a friendly way so take your post, turn it round put a pretty little bow on it and shove it yourself jerk.
You got 2k posts big deal doesn't mean you can talk to me like you're of higher authority.
__________________

__________________
My Setup -

AMD 64 3200 +, 256 mb Geforce 6600, 1GB PC3200 DDR400 RAM, 160GB SATA 7200RPM HDD
SirVal is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0