How many of you have friends borrow stuff...

Celery

Golden Master
from you and never returned them?

Yesterday a friend asked to borrow a tool and I told him that I don't have any to loan.

Don't you have tools? (he knows I'm a mechanic)

Oh yeah, two boxes full.

And you can't loan me a wrench?

They're not for loans. All the tools I had available for loans are all gone. Nobody fucked returned them.

I looked at him to see if he got the significance of what I said. He shrugged and left.

Yeah, some friend. :rolleyes:

Remember the saying, "Watch your enemy close but watch your friend closer?"

That holds true.

I has no friends...

Lucky you. The real friends I have I can count on one hand, even if I had fingers missing. :rolleyes:

The rest are your friends when they want something.

By the way Dan, you have to keep a set even though you'll never use some of them but you'd never know.

Like I said I have two sets. My old box from my jobs and a box I put together to carry in my car. All the tools are from Harbor Freight and they are quite decent made. I used some of them and they fit perfectly. Also lifetime warranty.

Hell, the tools at Walmart don't even look that good and they cost more.

Last edited:
Yep Harbor Freight has good tools! I keep the most and really good tools in my box in the shed. There is a box of tools that harbor sales for like $200.00!! Has 1/4, 3,8 and 1/2 inch sockets in standard and metric. Screwdrivers and Wrenches all kinds of goodies. For 200. 00 can't be beat. I keep that in the truck. I keep other tools like a floor jack in the tool box behind the cab. I feel for the one who trys and take them. I have a old coil hooked up to it. If that doesn't do it one of my pea shooters really should do it!!

Old coil from truck. I put a new one in. The old one didn't look all that great. Tools are in plastic fastening side to tools inside. Ground to tool box. Turn off switch in cab. I tried it already and got a good shock out of it! :D