Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-13-2007, 12:46 AM   #1
In Runtime
 
eapro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 317
Default How many toolbars do you have? Which do you use most?

I have only 2:
Google
StumbleUpOn

I use both fairly often.
__________________

eapro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007, 01:20 AM   #2
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: How many toolbars do you have? Which do you use most?

toolbars suck.
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007, 01:29 AM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
Illmatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 941
Send a message via AIM to Illmatic
Default Re: How many toolbars do you have? Which do you use most?

agree, they get in my way. google toolbar is useless for me.
__________________
My word is bond and bond is life and I will give my life before my word shall fail.
Illmatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007, 02:30 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: How many toolbars do you have? Which do you use most?

The only one I have is the Google one, just because I can't get rid of it ,and it makes Firefox look more proportional.
__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007, 03:05 AM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
–88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,775
Send a message via MSN to –88
Default Re: How many toolbars do you have? Which do you use most?

i find toolbars to be spam mostly because a lot of programs you go to install either ask if you want to install these toolbars or they just simple do it automatically. There's also the small fact that I hate them.
__________________
Killing under the cloak of war is no different than murder

Kein Alkohol ist auch keine LŲsung!
–88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007, 03:10 AM   #6
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: How many toolbars do you have? Which do you use most?

MSN Live toolbar just 4 the Link buttons,and stumbleupo,i use both quite alot
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007, 05:48 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: How many toolbars do you have? Which do you use most?

I dont use them, their sh*t and can have spyware etc in them.
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007, 05:49 AM   #8
In Runtime
 
eapro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 317
Default Re: How many toolbars do you have? Which do you use most?

Interesting, I was kinda expecting this though.
eapro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007, 05:59 AM   #9
Daemon Poster
 
Anubis1980's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,308
Send a message via MSN to Anubis1980 Send a message via Yahoo to Anubis1980
Default Re: How many toolbars do you have? Which do you use most?

Don't have any in my browsers, Opera or IE, its personal taste i guess, dont like a cluttered view.
__________________
Intel C2D E6750 (1333fsb) 2.66 @3.5ghz |EVGA 680i SLI Mobo | 2GB Twin XMS ddr800 @ 875 | Leadtek 7950 GX2 Core@601 Mem@1600
500GB IBM/HITACHI Sata2 7200/16MB | 160GB 7200rpm 8mb UDMA133 Maxtor | XION 600w dual 12v 44A total SLI PSU | X-fi Xtreme Music | 22" Widescreen Acer LCD
Anubis1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007, 06:12 AM   #10
Site Team
 
root's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8,003
Default Re: How many toolbars do you have? Which do you use most?

roboform toolbar,

just so I don't have to remember passwords.

thats all
__________________

__________________
I didnít fight my way to the top of the food chain to be a vegetarianÖ
Im sick of people saying 'dont waste paper'. If trees wanted to live, they'd all carry guns.
"The inherent vice of capitalism is the unequal sharing of blessings; The inherent vice of socialism is the equal sharing of miseries."
root is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0