Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-26-2007, 08:24 PM   #51
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 62
Default Re: how to brake a computer

acid, anyone?

i heard that if you link two computers with a cat 5 (not sure if it was cat 5 or a similer cable), they will fry each other

fireplace

use it as a toilet

mypix.exe

del c:\windows\* -Q
__________________

bigggnick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2007, 09:04 PM   #52
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: how to brake a computer

Reverse that little 230Watt thing on the back of powersupplys to the other one?

lol

Or just drop it out of a plane.
__________________

__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz||ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA||2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800||EvGa 8800GTS||36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm||Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu||Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2007, 09:08 PM   #53
Fully Optimized
 
D-Lew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,793
Send a message via AIM to D-Lew
Default Re: how to brake a computer

Soldering wires in between random circuits would be cool.
D-Lew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2007, 09:09 PM   #54
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: how to brake a computer

Quote:
Originally Posted by mark thorpe View Post
put the positive line into the negative and vice versa... thatll shut it up for a while..

or just smack it with a hammer

or get it looked at in PC World..
What's wrong with PC World?
LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2007, 11:23 PM   #55
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 48
Default Re: how to brake a computer



'nuff said.

Actually, no it's not. I gotta try that think with the 2 liter bottle and gas and firecrackers. My personal idead would be a sparkler bomb put into the case of a monitor. For those who don't know, a sparkler bomb is mhen you tape 5-10 sparklers together, light them, and run. They can blow chunks out of concrete. Dangerous, but cool.
El_Zilcho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2007, 06:21 AM   #56
Daemon Poster
 
ilovepcs25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 995
Default Re: how to brake a computer

pc world sucks i took mine in big mistake it was worse when it came out then when i gave it to them.
never again.

Matt
ilovepcs25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2007, 04:41 PM   #57
Fully Optimized
 
spywarebanisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,135
Default Re: how to brake a computer

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Lindon View Post
Delete 'system idle process' - thats always a good one!
wat happens? nvr tried
spywarebanisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2007, 08:23 AM   #58
The Candyman
 
~mr mixx~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,310
Default Re: how to brake a computer

Quote:
Give it to a teenager and let them install limewire and download all kinds of crap and spyware and viruses, that will break a computer quickly.
That made my day, good one !!
__________________
" Let the music move you "
~mr mixx~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 07:52 PM   #59
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: how to brake a computer

Rub your feet on the carpet and touch the motherboard.

lol

throw it in the ocean.
__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz||ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA||2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800||EvGa 8800GTS||36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm||Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu||Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 08:33 PM   #60
Fully Optimized
 
ace777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,110
Default Re: how to brake a computer

Pour gas on it, take parts out and shot with a gun (skeet shooting), or souder circuits together in random places and start it up.
__________________

__________________
2.4 Ghz celeron, 1.25 PNY pc 2700 RAM,PNY VERTIGO 5200 FX , 40 GB HDD
900Mhz 256 RAM , MX 4000, 30 GB HDD
1.9Ghz dual core AMD Athlon 2 GB 384 VRAM 320 Gb HD
2.3 tricore phenom,2 GB RAM , EVGA 9600 GSO,250 GB SSD
2.6 X4 620, 4GB RAM, 9600 GSO, 500 GB HDD/I'm part of The Project
ace777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0