Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-23-2007, 09:58 AM   #11
Golden Master
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Hooray!

man thats pretty cool, but i recently (in november) picked up a 22 inch at bestbuy over here for 250 dollars, 4ms response time, 1680x1050, im happy with it

Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2007, 10:30 AM   #12
Daemon Poster
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 878
Default Re: Hooray!

Originally Posted by Juice View Post
I see 19" CRT's in the garbage all the time, and I've been considering setting up some in dual mode
My dad salvaged my PC from the garbage where he worked a few years ago, I think it's a 19" with the case, motherboard, CPU and hard drive, then he just bought everything else. Shame it's only a Pentium 3 though...

Thrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2007, 10:44 AM   #13
Fully Optimized
bullzi's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: Hooray!

i think im going to buy an lcd screen with the money from selling my laptop, not sure which one yet though... def. widescreen though

have fun with it rud
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2007, 11:45 AM   #14
In Runtime
Jakey Blood's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 466
Default Re: Hooray!

nice dude, and if you had room in the car i'd ask you to bring them to christmas
EDIT: omg im already at 200 posts?!!!? lol
New rig coming soon.
Jakey Blood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2007, 11:52 AM   #15
Fully Optimized
FlightSimBoy's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,114
Send a message via AIM to FlightSimBoy
Default Re: Hooray!

That should be nice! I have a monitor almost EXACTLY like that, but mine is the Gateway FPD1975W. Same response rate, same resolution, but mine is guaranteed up to 720p HD resolution, that one doesn't say what yours is. It only says HD Grade. I don't have built in audio, but I'm fine with that because I have my 5300e's

My Computer: eMachines T5226 - Intel Pentium D Dual Core @ 3 GHz - Diamond Viper Radeon HD3870 OC Edition with 1 GB GDDR3 VRAM - 4 GB PQi Turbo DDR2-533 RAM - Corsair 650W PSU with 52A on single rail - TSSTcorp DVD-DL+-RW combo drive - Lite-on 52x CD-RW burner - Creative SoundBlaster X-Fi XtremeGamer - Logitech z5300e speakers - WinFast TV Tuner - Vista Ultimate 64-Bit. eBay name: Flightsimboy304
FlightSimBoy is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0