Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-16-2008, 08:41 AM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
Bobert93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,449
Default Re: Holy smoke

Quote:
Originally Posted by ߧ∩H♠H䎀 View Post
Must be nice man.....

.
have you still got dial up or somthing
__________________

__________________
(ASUS P5E X38)__(Q6600@3.4Ghz)__(Innod3D 8800GTS 512Mb 800/1920)__(4Gb corsair XMS2 800Mhz)__(Antec 900)__(Vista 64Bit)_(Zalman 9700)
{3DMark06 15211}
Bobert93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 08:58 AM   #12
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: Holy smoke

Quote:
Originally Posted by xx cobra xx View Post
when i downloads via the internet yes but this is torrents lol, I highly doubt you'll get that on torrents
on a good torrent you could get close to that i guess. would have to have tons of seeds though
i still wouldnt complain with that.
__________________

__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 09:29 AM   #13
xxcobraxx
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 6,224
Default Re: Holy smoke

even 1 seed can top 1meg

Just if you have the correct ports and communication between both computers.

I set my on good ports and opend more tcpports
__________________
Liveleaker
IAntDemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 01:29 PM   #14
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Holy smoke

That's a very generalised statement. Sure, if you had ~10MBit/s upstream, you could, but most people have around 500Kbit/s. I have 8MB/s down, 500KB/s up, and can upload at 48KBYTES/s.
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 01:29 PM   #15
Fully Optimized
 
Fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,581
Default Re: Holy smoke

and what would good ports be? and how many tcpports did you open?
__________________
Core i7 2600K Sandybridge + Prolimatech Megahalems Cooler ₪ Asus P8P67 DELUXE ₪ G.Skill RipJawsX 8GB DDR3 1600MHz ₪ Crossfire 5870's ₪ OCZ GameXstream 850w ₪ X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS edition ₪ OCZ Vertex 3 120GB ₪ Antec P182 ₪ NAS ReadyDuo 4Tb ₪ BenQ FP241WZ 24" Widescreen LCD ₪ Windows 7 x64
Fisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2008, 07:53 AM   #16
xxcobraxx
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 6,224
Default Re: Holy smoke

80
IAntDemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2008, 07:55 AM   #17
xxcobraxx
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 6,224
Default Re: Holy smoke

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fisher View Post
and what would good ports be? and how many tcpports did you open?

I don't think Id tell you what ports im on as i change them all the time, just dont go in the 6770-6990 because its blacklisted or something as I've read aloong time ago when researching how to tweak my speeds
__________________

IAntDemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0