Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-11-2008, 03:14 AM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
_-..zKiLLA..-_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,952
Send a message via AIM to _-..zKiLLA..-_
Default holy ****

check this mobo out

Gigabyte GA-EX58-Extreme
__________________

__________________
My beast lappy: Acer netbook, 1.6ghz atom dual core, 2gb ddr3
My PSN: Kalikid_420
_-..zKiLLA..-_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 03:22 AM   #2
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: holy ****

MSI has a X58 board out too. I won't be jumping on any new socket, AMD or Intel, for a while though.
__________________

Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 03:29 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
A True Folder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,789
Default Re: holy ****

Asus as well, there are proto types everywhere at the moment.

I will also be waiting a year or so before looking at switching to the new tech because the P35-45/X38-48 all seemed a bit rushed to me, I'll wait to see what bugs are evident in the new socket first I think. It's Intels first foray into an on die memory controller and although I don't doubt they've disected a few AMD cpus I believe there will be problems to start with.
__________________
E8600@ 4.25GHz, 1.325V | Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme + Scythe Slipstream 120 | Asus Rampage Extreme| 4GB Corsair 2000MHz 8-8-8-24 @ 1600 6-7-6-24| ASUS 9800GTX| Pioneer 18X SATA DVD-RW | 320GB + 500GB WD SATAII | Antec True Power Trio 650W | Thermaltake Sonata | Vista Ultimate x64 SP2/Win7 Ultimate
A True Folder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 03:46 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: holy ****

We'll see how it all plays out. I just want my 4 Ghz E3110 to last a reasonable amount of time.
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 10:16 AM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: holy ****

im not upgrading any thing but maybe a gpu/ram
for a longggggg time
__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 10:33 AM   #6
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: holy ****

wow... I"d love to see that running with 6 512MB sticks of Ram in it.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 11:20 AM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
LukaszR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,833
Send a message via MSN to LukaszR
Default Re: holy ****

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rubber314Chicken View Post
wow... I"d love to see that running with 6 512MB sticks of Ram in it.
6 512mmb's??...i am sure that thing could handle 4gb in each slot...so 12GB of ram...now that would be impressive.
__________________
Desktop - DualBoot: Fedora 15/Windows 7 64bit
Netbook - Windows 7 Professional

www.Cyber-Talk.ca League of Legends and Gaming Community
LukaszR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 11:40 AM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
Computer Head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,841
Default Re: holy ****

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukaszr View Post
6 512mmb's??...i am sure that thing could handle 4gb in each slot...so 12GB of ram...now that would be impressive.


4X6 = 24GB...Now THAT'S impressive!!!
__________________
A+, Network+
Official "Birthday Man" of CF.

http://www.yourpcforums.org
Computer Head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 01:30 PM   #9
Daemon Poster
 
CrackerJacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 987
Send a message via Skype™ to CrackerJacker
Default Re: holy ****

Quote:
The open ended PCI-Express 2.0 x4 slot at the top means if you really, really wanted to run four ATI cards, you could
I don't see where you can put your 4th video card :/
__________________
USAF KC-135R Crew Chief
i7 2770 @ 3.4ghz, Geforce GTX 560 ti, 8GB DDR3 1600, SSD 120gb, cup holder
I would imagine if you could understand Morse Code, a tap dancer would drive you crazy
CrackerJacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 01:49 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: holy ****

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukaszr View Post
6 512mmb's??...i am sure that thing could handle 4gb in each slot...so 12GB of ram...now that would be impressive.
yea, remember that too much ram slows the comp, and 3 gigs ideal for vista, and 2 for xp.
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0