Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-17-2006, 04:53 PM   #1
Solid State Member
Sr.FattsAlot's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 8
Send a message via AIM to Sr.FattsAlot Send a message via MSN to Sr.FattsAlot
Question Hola

Hey, My names Tim, and oddly enough Im not fat even if my name on here is Sr.FattsAlot. Fatty is a nickname and for some reason it stuck a while ago.
Anyway, Im mostly here for help with random problems with my computers. Im not the smartest person when it comes to computers but I always want to learn which is one more reason why I joined. Back to the problems subject, I have one currently...
I just bought Black And White 2, and on my laptop I have a ATI Mobility Radeon 7500c. It says that it supports TnL, but when I attempt to run the game, it freezes and says it requires Pixel shader 1.1. Am I just being stupid.. or should it actually work?

Sr.FattsAlot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 04:57 PM   #2
Daemon Poster
uid=[0]'s Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 906
Send a message via Yahoo to uid=[0]
Default Re: Hola

Not too familiar with that game/setup, however you might want to check your resource usage via task manager to see if your running at 100% CPU usage. When i play AOE i have the problem but my system doesnt freeze. (Abit AX8 AMD 64 3200+ overclocked to 2.2GHz, 1GB Kingston HyperX DDR)

"Security is nothing more than a thought that makes you sleep well at night." - Me
Wireless Network Security Spec.
uid=[0] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 04:57 PM   #3
Golden Master
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Hola

it wont work because it says "this game requires pixel shader 1.1" , which you obviously dont have because if you had it, you wouldn't be getting the error message in the first place.

enjoy your stay.
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 07:33 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
Bahawolf's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,599
Default Re: Hola

Seems your video card doesn't support Pixel Shader 1.1.
Bahawolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 09:51 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
NeXuS's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,960
Default Re: Hola

Yeah and its a lappy so no room for upgrades sorry
//Antec 902 V3 Case, Intel i7-2600K (@4.5GHz 1.280V watercooled w/ Antec H2O Kuhler 920), 8GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1866MHz, ASUS P8P67 PRO B3, MSI 3GB N580 GTX Lightning Xtreme (@850MHz/2100MHz), 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3, Corsair HX850W Pro Series//
//XPS 410 C2D E6400 @ 2.13GHz, 2GB DDR2 667MHz, 250GB HD, eVGA 320mb 8800GTS(605/1900MHz)//
//AMD Athlon XP +2000, Socket A MSI-6390, 768 mb of PC 2100 RAM, AGP ATI RADEON 9600SE//

I <3 TrancE
NeXuS is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0