Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-18-2005, 01:17 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default Has anyone tried to make a map for CS:S

I just when into the map making thing for CS:S and i was totally lost,lol. Has anyone else tried to make a map before?
__________________

__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 03:24 PM   #2
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: Has anyone tried to make a map for CS:S

Have you played any of those home made surf maps?
__________________

__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 05:03 PM   #3
xxcobraxx
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 6,224
Default Re: Has anyone tried to make a map for CS:S

yer is fooking hard
__________________
Liveleaker
IAntDemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 07:52 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default Re: Has anyone tried to make a map for CS:S

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Lindon
Have you played any of those home made surf maps?
Ya, i don't like them.
__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 11:11 PM   #5
Daemon Poster
 
Osak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 821
Default

I havent made any CS:S maps yet and i dont think i will, I use to make maps on CS 1.6 though..
__________________
Macbook Pro 2.4ghs Intel Core 2 Duo, 4gigs ram

Mac Pro - 2x 3.0GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon , 4x2gig 800MHz DDR2, 2x 1TB 7200-rpm Serial ATA 3Gb/s, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT 512MB
Osak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 11:23 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default Re: Has anyone tried to make a map for CS:S

Was it hard to make maps for CS 1.6?
__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 11:37 PM   #7
Daemon Poster
 
Starr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 926
Send a message via AIM to Starr Send a message via MSN to Starr
Default Re: Has anyone tried to make a map for CS:S

I remember my cousin made a 1.6 map. Took him forever. It was cool but we never got to play it because there was a mixing texture that wouldn't let him run it. He never found it an gave up.

Why is everyone talking source??? I have it but can't play it. It won't run. My computer new somputer was supposed to ship Friday but they got held up so it is going to ship Monday.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Venice Core, MSI K8N Neo-4, 2x 512 Corsair Dual Channel, Nvidia Geforce fx 6600 256MB, 160GB HardDrive

Windows Vista Business Edition

"There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who know binary and those who don't."
Starr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 11:42 PM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default Re: Has anyone tried to make a map for CS:S

Just because it's newer (or is it more new,lol). i like CS 1.6 better just because of death matches and war 3 servers. i miss thoughs so much.
__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2005, 02:54 AM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
winterfreshpwnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,099
Send a message via AIM to winterfreshpwnz Send a message via MSN to winterfreshpwnz
Default Re: Has anyone tried to make a map for CS:S

I stopped playing, but when I did play, my clan leader used to make maps a lot, he made awesome maps too. They can be fun if the person making them knows what they're doing.
__________________
ASUS M4A89GTD PRO/USB 3.0 | AMD Athlon II X2 245 | 2X2GB A-DATA DDR3 | Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB | OCZ StealthXStream 500W | Logitech G500 Mouse
winterfreshpwnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2005, 01:59 PM   #10
Daemon Poster
 
Starr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 926
Send a message via AIM to Starr Send a message via MSN to Starr
Default Re: Has anyone tried to make a map for CS:S

This isn't entirely on topic but it has to do with CS. I always got pissed because I could never find a good server. I wanted a server that playd all of the maps. Not the usual Dust/Aztec/Dust2. They were everywhere. I also liked servers that didn't ban the shield. If you are going to ban the shield then you should ban the AWP too. The shield was the best way to take them out.
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Venice Core, MSI K8N Neo-4, 2x 512 Corsair Dual Channel, Nvidia Geforce fx 6600 256MB, 160GB HardDrive

Windows Vista Business Edition

"There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who know binary and those who don't."
Starr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0