Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-28-2006, 06:37 PM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeReiner
Just because you can run a new game, doesn't mean your hardware can take full advantage of an older one. Halo is newer than your 7500 is, it makes use of DirectX 8.0 and 9.0 shaders, your graphics card only supports 7.0... make any sense now?..
not really....its so stupid how i can support most wanted at almost full settings and not halo
__________________

__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2006, 11:41 PM   #12
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

Quote:
Originally Posted by mongoman
not really....its so stupid how i can support most wanted at almost full settings and not halo
Just your opinion. Halo is a different game.. and besides, what makes you think your using all the features most wanted supports?... it IS a DX9 game, after all...
__________________

MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2006, 01:10 PM   #13
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

Halo PC online is dying...not that many people play anymore. Anyway, I make servers all the time, and you have to wait a long time for people to join. Usually, you'll get more people if you make it Blood Gulch or another popular map, and a good server name is key. Once I made the name "Macaroni and Cheese" and the server was full in 2 minutes. Also, if there's a lot of other servers on right then, people will join the more full servers.

With that graphics card though, your computer is gonna struggle running a Halo server. My PC added lag as host with a GeForce 6600, 1 gig of RAM, and the rest of the specs in sig.
__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2006, 01:13 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

halo pc isnt dying wtf. sooo many people play it its not even funny....
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2006, 04:34 PM   #15
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

Quote:
Originally Posted by borat_sagdiyev
halo pc isnt dying wtf. sooo many people play it its not even funny....
true that true that

p.s love your sig
__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2006, 05:46 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

I might reinstall it and play again.. a friend of mine has recently gotten into it.. so I figure why not eh?
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2006, 05:50 PM   #17
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

install the halo trial better than paying for whole version
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2006, 05:55 PM   #18
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

Quote:
Originally Posted by borat_sagdiyev
install the halo trial better than paying for whole version
by reinstall, I mean grab my legit copy and install it... bought the game years ago.
__________________

MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0