Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-26-2006, 06:15 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Halo server/graphics

ill start with the servers,i can start one up but no one can join them.i have created about 50 servers and 1 person joind and then he left within the next 10 minits, second the graphics i can run most wanted at almost full settings(exept for anti aliasing) but i cant have shiny weapons or vehicles in halo?wtf!?!?!?
__________________

__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2006, 09:05 PM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

bump cmon ppl i need help with this
__________________

__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2006, 10:17 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

change the graphic options.
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2006, 11:22 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

Quote:
Originally Posted by mongoman
ill start with the servers,i can start one up but no one can join them.i have created about 50 servers and 1 person joind and then he left within the next 10 minits, second the graphics i can run most wanted at almost full settings(exept for anti aliasing) but i cant have shiny weapons or vehicles in halo?wtf!?!?!?
50 servers.. on what, your home connection? thats not very practical or smart. 1 is probably all a home connection is good for.

You have a radeon 7500.. 64 megs... you can't enable specular or shaders.. it's running in Fixed Function mode... how do you fix it?... BUY A NEW VIDEO CARD!!!

As a side note, the halo engine does not support AA, so you can't use that feature on any computer.
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2006, 11:57 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

he means he has tried 50 times.
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2006, 11:59 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

Quote:
Originally Posted by borat_sagdiyev
he means he has tried 50 times.
maybe... but his grammar tells otherwise

if you start a server.. leave it up. I once had a server running on my old PC.. people joined often.. kinda surprised.
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 12:53 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

but dont u have to be playing in the server for it to stay up?
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 12:56 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

Quote:
Originally Posted by borat_sagdiyev
but dont u have to be playing in the server for it to stay up?
depends on whether it's dedicated or not.
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 04:36 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

yes i tried 50 times and for the video card thing,buddy i can run most wanted came out in 2005 and i cant run halo as good, it came out in 2003!?!?!
__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 05:11 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Halo server/graphics

Quote:
Originally Posted by mongoman
yes i tried 50 times and for the video card thing,buddy i can run most wanted came out in 2005 and i cant run halo as good, it came out in 2003!?!?!
Just because you can run a new game, doesn't mean your hardware can take full advantage of an older one. Halo is newer than your 7500 is, it makes use of DirectX 8.0 and 9.0 shaders, your graphics card only supports 7.0... make any sense now?..
__________________

MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0