Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-13-2007, 06:04 PM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
Juice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,946
Send a message via AIM to Juice Send a message via MSN to Juice
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

Did they make a usb guitar for it? If yes then I might go get it.
__________________

__________________
Juice
P4 2.4GHz, 1.5Gb, 40Gb.
PowerBook G4 867MHz, 1Gb, 60Gb.
Juice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 06:06 PM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
–88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,775
Send a message via MSN to –88
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

Quote:
Originally Posted by superman22x View Post
Go for it, you'll be alright. I PS2 can handle it. I wanna get it but I have frets on fire, so I am good.
right, i forgot about frets on fire..
__________________

__________________
Killing under the cloak of war is no different than murder

Kein Alkohol ist auch keine LŲsung!
–88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 07:55 PM   #13
In Runtime
 
Impruv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 374
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

im the OP, and I have bought the game.

Running it on 800x600, crowd, low detail, no physics

COMP
CPU - 1.66ghz core2duo
2GB ram
nvidia go7300.

Hope this helps.

ill post some screenshots later.

EDIT: CANT WAIT FOR A NO CD HACK THOUGH.

EDIT2: EVEN AT THESE SETTINGS, i am experiencing some lag at times. but so little that it hasn't affected gameplay yet.
__________________
Intel E8400 (3.7 ghz) w/ CM 212+ | Palit HD4850 512mb | 2x2gb OCZ Vista Performance Platinum | Corsair TX650W | Asus P5Q | Lancool K-62BW
Impruv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 08:30 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

Quote:
Originally Posted by Impruv View Post
im the OP, and I have bought the game.

Running it on 800x600, crowd, low detail, no physics

COMP
CPU - 1.66ghz core2duo
2GB ram
nvidia go7300.

Hope this helps.

ill post some screenshots later.

EDIT: CANT WAIT FOR A NO CD HACK THOUGH.

EDIT2: EVEN AT THESE SETTINGS, i am experiencing some lag at times. but so little that it hasn't affected gameplay yet.
yea then that means ill be buying it for ps2
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 08:39 PM   #15
In Runtime
 
Impruv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 374
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

Main Menu


Graphix Menu


FretBoard during Gameplay
__________________
Intel E8400 (3.7 ghz) w/ CM 212+ | Palit HD4850 512mb | 2x2gb OCZ Vista Performance Platinum | Corsair TX650W | Asus P5Q | Lancool K-62BW
Impruv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 08:40 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

You should get frets on fire. I have all the guitar hero songs for mine, plus an aditional 300 or so songs.
__________________
ďAdults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.Ē - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 08:41 PM   #17
In Runtime
 
Impruv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 374
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

i hate frets on fire. It is terrible. And do you not see that i have GH3 already ^-^
__________________
Intel E8400 (3.7 ghz) w/ CM 212+ | Palit HD4850 512mb | 2x2gb OCZ Vista Performance Platinum | Corsair TX650W | Asus P5Q | Lancool K-62BW
Impruv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 08:41 PM   #18
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

what the hell does physics do in guitar hero?
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 08:56 PM   #19
Fully Optimized
 
Fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,581
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

Quote:
Originally Posted by borat_sagdiyev View Post
what the hell does physics do in guitar hero?
stops the guitar from floating off??? :S
__________________
Core i7 2600K Sandybridge + Prolimatech Megahalems Cooler ₪ Asus P8P67 DELUXE ₪ G.Skill RipJawsX 8GB DDR3 1600MHz ₪ Crossfire 5870's ₪ OCZ GameXstream 850w ₪ X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS edition ₪ OCZ Vertex 3 120GB ₪ Antec P182 ₪ NAS ReadyDuo 4Tb ₪ BenQ FP241WZ 24" Widescreen LCD ₪ Windows 7 x64
Fisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 09:09 PM   #20
In Runtime
 
Impruv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 374
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

For anyone interested.... here's a max setting screenshot on my system.

__________________

__________________
Intel E8400 (3.7 ghz) w/ CM 212+ | Palit HD4850 512mb | 2x2gb OCZ Vista Performance Platinum | Corsair TX650W | Asus P5Q | Lancool K-62BW
Impruv is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0