Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-12-2007, 09:57 PM   #1
In Runtime
 
Impruv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 374
Default Guitar Hero 3 for PC

Does anyone have it yet? Cause the minimum requirements are out of this world and I wanted to know if I could play it smoothly on my PC.

MIN REQUIREMENTS OF GH3
# CPU Processor: Intel Pentium D (Dual Core) 2.8GHZ or AMD Athlon 64 3500+
# Memory: XP - 1 GB RAM, Vista – 2GB RAM
# Video Card (ATI): Radeon X800
# Video Card (Nvidia): Geforce 7600


Someone said they were able to play it with these settings:
128 mb x300 pentium IV 3.0 GHz with 512 mb ram on MIN SETTINGS

I have 2gb ram; go7300; C2D 1.66ghz.

Would mine outperform the system above?.
__________________

__________________
Intel E8400 (3.7 ghz) w/ CM 212+ | Palit HD4850 512mb | 2x2gb OCZ Vista Performance Platinum | Corsair TX650W | Asus P5Q | Lancool K-62BW
Impruv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 09:59 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
Thelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,410
Send a message via AIM to Thelis Send a message via MSN to Thelis Send a message via Yahoo to Thelis
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

It outperforms the min requirements, but not by a huge lot.
__________________

Thelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 10:12 PM   #3
In Runtime
 
Impruv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 374
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

as long as it runs smoothly, without lag on minimum settings... im happy. You think it will? I mean even on minimum settings, it can't be as bad as frets on fire. HAHA!
__________________
Intel E8400 (3.7 ghz) w/ CM 212+ | Palit HD4850 512mb | 2x2gb OCZ Vista Performance Platinum | Corsair TX650W | Asus P5Q | Lancool K-62BW
Impruv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 10:16 PM   #4
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

I want this for my pc
i would pwn its requirements
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 10:18 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

I wonder if I should get it for the PC...

It'll probably be cheaper, and I'm guessing the Xbox 360 controller will work on the PC too, as it works on Frets Of Fire using the accessory driver, so I'll have 2 guitars.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 10:20 PM   #6
In Runtime
 
Impruv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 374
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

so uhh... any more input on whether I'll run the game smoothly? I want to buy it tmr, but i'm afraid i'm wasting my money if it won't run
__________________
Intel E8400 (3.7 ghz) w/ CM 212+ | Palit HD4850 512mb | 2x2gb OCZ Vista Performance Platinum | Corsair TX650W | Asus P5Q | Lancool K-62BW
Impruv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 10:27 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

It should run, but yeah, it doesn't seem like they changed the code from the consoles much to make it perform better on PC's...
Just a very bad, straight port.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 10:33 PM   #8
In Runtime
 
Impruv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 374
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

yea =( ; so i should take the risk to buy it yea?
__________________
Intel E8400 (3.7 ghz) w/ CM 212+ | Palit HD4850 512mb | 2x2gb OCZ Vista Performance Platinum | Corsair TX650W | Asus P5Q | Lancool K-62BW
Impruv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 10:52 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

post some screenshots when you get it
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 11:03 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3 for PC

Go for it, you'll be alright. I PS2 can handle it. I wanna get it but I have frets on fire, so I am good.
__________________

__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0