Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-08-2007, 04:07 PM   #21
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Guitar Hero 2 for 360!

There are loads and loads of music to download for the game too. Not to mention the fact you can record and make your own.
Though, from what I've found, the songs are very buggy...

it needs a back track without the guitar, and then a guitar track, with I guess some kind of MIDI information.

The program is also very buggy too, in the way it handles you playing, but it'll hopefully get better.

As for the 3D models, I've done a bit of research into it. They use Blender to make the models (for instance the tapes in the select screen), and the rest is vector images.
If they could implement for instance 3ds, or x format models, who knows.
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 04:10 PM   #22
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Guitar Hero 2 for 360!

yeah, to make your own, you really just need the song, all you do is convert it to .ogg, and then import it in the editor, then make the song. you don't need to make a midi (that is made with the editor, it is the notes), or the guitar part (it works fine with the just the background tracks.)
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 04:28 PM   #23
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Guitar Hero 2 for 360!

Yeah, but if you do it like that, like I've found, surely it also cuts out voices, and other instruments when you get a note wrong?
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 06:44 PM   #24
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Guitar Hero 2 for 360!

yeah, but if you set it as guitar, it only gets softer (it think)
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 12:20 PM   #25
Fully Optimized
 
ace777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,110
Default Re: Guitar Hero 2 for 360!

Isn't guitar hero coming out for Wii? I heard it was coming out in 2007-2008 and might be really good.
__________________
2.4 Ghz celeron, 1.25 PNY pc 2700 RAM,PNY VERTIGO 5200 FX , 40 GB HDD
900Mhz 256 RAM , MX 4000, 30 GB HDD
1.9Ghz dual core AMD Athlon 2 GB 384 VRAM 320 Gb HD
2.3 tricore phenom,2 GB RAM , EVGA 9600 GSO,250 GB SSD
2.6 X4 620, 4GB RAM, 9600 GSO, 500 GB HDD/I'm part of The Project
ace777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 12:25 PM   #26
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: Guitar Hero 2 for 360!

Yeah, looks like it is.
__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 12:47 PM   #27
Fully Optimized
 
ace777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,110
Default Re: Guitar Hero 2 for 360!

might be really interesting, and for Frets on fire don't they have a guitar controller you can buy for the computer?
__________________
2.4 Ghz celeron, 1.25 PNY pc 2700 RAM,PNY VERTIGO 5200 FX , 40 GB HDD
900Mhz 256 RAM , MX 4000, 30 GB HDD
1.9Ghz dual core AMD Athlon 2 GB 384 VRAM 320 Gb HD
2.3 tricore phenom,2 GB RAM , EVGA 9600 GSO,250 GB SSD
2.6 X4 620, 4GB RAM, 9600 GSO, 500 GB HDD/I'm part of The Project
ace777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 01:28 PM   #28
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Guitar Hero 2 for 360!

No, its just a free-ware open source program anyone can contribute to.
You can use PS2 (special PS2 to USB adapter required) and the new Xbox 360 controller though on your PC (Works using a simple driver)
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 02:06 PM   #29
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Guitar Hero 2 for 360!

My friend has completed it on medium, as of yesterday, possibly the day before, i think? He got it on the 5th
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 02:12 PM   #30
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Guitar Hero 2 for 360!

I've almost completed it on Hard
I've unlocked about 35 songs, and played through about 34.
I got it on the 6th

Damn hard though. I don't want to do expert!

Whereas in Medium I was capable of getting 4-5 stars, in Hard I'm only capable of getting 3, where I'm just scraping the latest ones.
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0