Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-13-2009, 06:47 PM   #21
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: GTA4 on pc?

Like I said, it's incredibly buggy and unoptimized for PC right now.
__________________

alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 12:18 AM   #22
Fully Optimized
 
Spec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,641
Default Re: GTA4 on pc?

its just a PORT...a very shitty one at that..but not as bad as mercenaries 2 for pc...TOTALLY unoptimized..but the patches have been fixin alot of problems for me on gta iv
__________________

__________________
Thermaltake ARMOR/ mATX intelG33 Motherboard/4gb G.SKILL High Gaming Performance ddr2-1200/Radeon 3870 1gb edition/850w Thermaltake superduty psu

PokerDegenerate: Don't listen to these guys, I like the IDE makes it look vintage like a 68 Camaro SS...
Spec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 02:06 AM   #23
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: GTA4 on pc?

Yeah, a lot of the PC issues will be fixed with patches. Rockstar isn't the kind of company that would just leave their customers in the dark. At least I hope so...
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 07:22 AM   #24
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,744
Default Re: GTA4 on pc?

Why isn't it good on PC, is it originally a console game that's ported to a PC?
StratosP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 01:02 PM   #25
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: GTA4 on pc?

Quote:
Originally Posted by StratosP View Post
Why isn't it good on PC, is it originally a console game that's ported to a PC?
Pretty much.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 01:55 PM   #26
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: GTA4 on pc?

Is it even direct x 10?
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 05:46 PM   #27
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: GTA4 on pc?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikee286 View Post
Is it even direct x 10?
if its actually a port, then no.
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0