Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-20-2007, 06:37 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Great day spoiler for me....

so i sit down to play my electric guitar, and since my grandma was on the phone in my room, i played without the amp. so then she leaves, i plug it in, and i only get a very quiet sound. i tried all my different 1/4 inch cables, and its definately not the cable's fault. so now im stuck with a broken output on my guitar, which im probably not gunna fix till like 2 weeks from now, and i cant play my guitar with an amp now all i have left is my acoustic
and i've had this guitar for like 3 years now, so i really like it and i really need to play it, so this got me really upset
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 07:07 PM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: Great day spoiler for me....

damn man that suckks.

You can't just buy a new output? (guitar newb)
__________________

__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz||ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA||2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800||EvGa 8800GTS||36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm||Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu||Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 07:09 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Great day spoiler for me....

well yea i can, but i dont wanna screw things out and resolder stuff
well i like taped the cable in and somehow it works now, but i need to fix this ASAP
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 07:52 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
Bobert93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,449
Default Re: Great day spoiler for me....

what if its the amp and not the guitar, try a friends amp
Bobert93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 07:54 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
D-Lew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,793
Send a message via AIM to D-Lew
Default Re: Great day spoiler for me....

I bet it's the geetar, I broke mine too. It's a very simple fix if you can solder.
D-Lew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 07:56 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
Bobert93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,449
Default Re: Great day spoiler for me....

ok guess im wrong , i dont own a electric , ive scewed around with my friends , there pretty ammusing even if u dont have a clue how to play
Bobert93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 08:00 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Great day spoiler for me....

well my soldering iron is at my friend's house, and i tried my other amp too
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 09:38 PM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
cavemangrinder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,540
Default Re: Great day spoiler for me....

Its more than likely your amp. I had the same problem with an amp that I bought from a friend a long time ago. When I bought it from him, he said that it might need some cleaning. Sure enough, when I get it home and plug it in to jam, the sound was low and cheap. Took it in the the music store and they opened it up and cleaned it out. Bam! It worked afterwards. Sadly, I never got to gig with the amp, got stolen with the rest of my equipment.
cavemangrinder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 09:56 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Great day spoiler for me....

I have an amp that the pots in it are really scratchy, and you have to fiddly from time to time to make it work. Glad I'm mostly a drummer.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 02:10 AM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
D-Lew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,793
Send a message via AIM to D-Lew
Default Re: Great day spoiler for me....

Solve all your problems.
http://cgi.ebay.com/Mesa-Boogie-F-50...QQcmdZViewItem

lol
__________________

D-Lew is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0