Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-16-2006, 07:12 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
MooseMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,627
Send a message via AIM to MooseMan
Talking got a new job! :D

i got a job as a network interim for my school division! i get 2 work after school until something like around 5 or 6 and i probably don't have 2 work weekends. $7.50 an hour and i think it will be really cool! plus the experience will be good.
__________________

__________________
.::The top folder on the CF F@H team::.
http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/...&teamnum=42655
MooseMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 07:13 PM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,276
Default Re: got a new job! :D

congrats, hope you have fun.
__________________

__________________
| AMD 3800+ X2 Dual Core Processor | ASUS A8N-e nF4 Ultra | Hitachi Deskstar 250gb 3.0 gb/s | 1gb Corsair Value RAM 2x512 | eVGA geforce 6800GS | sound blaster live! 24-bit | NZXT Trinity Classic chassis | OCZ GameXStream OCZ700GXSSLI PSU |
I was there. In the networking forum for the first time, and it was because.. of 341
kchi55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 07:15 PM   #3
BSOD
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 382
Default Re: got a new job! :D

how did u manage to get that?...plus congrats
EMMteo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 07:17 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
MooseMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,627
Send a message via AIM to MooseMan
Default Re: got a new job! :D

thx. i do think i will. it will be better than working at krogar or something :P
__________________
.::The top folder on the CF F@H team::.
http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/...&teamnum=42655
MooseMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 07:20 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
MooseMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,627
Send a message via AIM to MooseMan
Default Re: got a new job! :D

Quote:
Originally Posted by EMMteo
how did u manage to get that?...plus congrats
well there is an opening for the position for high school students interested. Funny part is i didn't even fill out an application until after i got the job. The people called wanting an interview and i was like sweet! so i went and had the interview. they must have liked me or something because they called and told me they had been talking with the HR department and found i didn't have an application, so all i had 2 do was fill out the application and 3 letters of recommendation and i got the job! so yea quite awesome! i don't know when i start yet. they must have been impressed with me and my skills
__________________
.::The top folder on the CF F@H team::.
http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/...&teamnum=42655
MooseMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 07:50 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: got a new job! :D

this might sound a lil stupid but ..... what exactly do network interims do do?
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 07:52 PM   #7
BSOD
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 382
Default Re: got a new job! :D

well if i were hired it would be getting drunk, pass out, then wiping the drool off the keyboard.
EMMteo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 07:57 PM   #8
BSOD
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Default Re: got a new job! :D

Quote:
Originally Posted by EMMteo
well if i were hired it would be getting drunk, pass out, then wiping the drool off the keyboard.
and id have to carry your drunkass outta a theatre again u alky lol...good times
37 RAPESAUCE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 08:13 PM   #9
BSOD
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 382
Default Re: got a new job! :D

i would at least keep the puke off the computer
EMMteo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 08:14 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
MooseMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,627
Send a message via AIM to MooseMan
Default Re: got a new job! :D

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikee286
this might sound a lil stupid but ..... what exactly do network interims do do?
do do? lmao. things like moving computers, troubleshooting them, troubleshooting the network, stuff like that. helping out technicians 2 i'm sure
__________________

__________________
.::The top folder on the CF F@H team::.
http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/...&teamnum=42655
MooseMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0