Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-07-2007, 09:39 AM   #1
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Got My x1550 FInally

Well i built my desktop like the other month i cant fully remember when and i decided for a while i was gonna use the Integrated GPU on my motherboard prolly till crysis came out and then i would get something beter like an 8800gts but a few things happened like i thought well i am not gonna be able to drop 200 on a new gpu before like at least december and then its gonna be X mas so i am not gonna be albe to either , ANd also i dunno if the rest of my rig would be up to crysis like my CPU and MEM ALso at the moment i couldnt game at all , not even simple stuff like the sims 2 would run without lag so i decided something was in order but not anything too expensive so i was haivng a look at what my local pc shops offered and i decided upon a 30 budged (60USD) and i looked and i Decided i was going to end up with something like an X1550 and i was corect i got An ATI Radeon X1550 512MB for just a lil less than 30 with 450MHZ core and a 266Mhz ddr memory speed

Its an OK card for the money , obviously it isnt gonna be able to run crysis although system requirements lab says it meets the minimum specs i aint holding out on that one too much . But for 30 i never expected 512mb and 450Clock with 266mem at all i was expecting something like a 250mhz clock but then i havent been payong attention to GPU's for a while now
And its running fine , I can run swat 4 on full and sims 2 , My one question now is does anyone know any kinda games i could run now , My rig is
Amd Athlon X2 4000+ 2Gigs DDR2 800Mhz ram Ati Radeon X1550 512Mb

ALso i dont mind if i cant quite run it on full just as long as i could run it on any setting at all with decent FPS
__________________

__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 10:00 AM   #2
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Got My x1550 FInally

FarCry, UT2004, the Half-Life 2/Source games, Riddick, Quake 4, Physconauts, Devil May Cry 3, Resident Evil 4..

Can't think of much else right now.
All of those should run pretty decently.
__________________

MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 12:06 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Got My x1550 FInally

crysis will run on that. i run the crysis beta on my rig (in my sig)
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 12:10 PM   #4
BSOD
 
windowsvista's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 76
Default Re: Got My x1550 FInally

what os is it
windowsvista is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 12:26 PM   #5
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: Got My x1550 FInally

Quote:
Originally Posted by borat_sagdiyev View Post
crysis will run on that. i run the crysis beta on my rig (in my sig)
How well did it run on it?
Quote:
Originally Posted by windowsvista View Post
what os is it
Huh at the moment my computer is running windows XP
__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 02:24 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Got My x1550 FInally

Quote:
Originally Posted by muz View Post
How well did it run on it?

Huh at the moment my computer is running windows XP
medium settings at 1024 x 768, and thats the beta, which isnt fully optimized yet
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 02:26 PM   #7
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: Got My x1550 FInally

wow there is hope for me
meh i aint too fussed anyway if i can or if i cant , just if i cant there is less chance of me getting a new GPU cos tbh i am cheap as the title says
__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 04:42 PM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: Got My x1550 FInally

halo 1,great game
__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 05:12 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
spywarebanisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,135
Default Re: Got My x1550 FInally

Quote:
Originally Posted by mongoman View Post
halo 1,great game
well he could run halo 2 prety high too
__________________
amd athlon x2 4800+ 2.5ghz / 4gb ddr2 800mhz mushkin/ ZOTAC 8600gt 256mb / 320gb HDD 7200RPM / 250 watt psu
spywarebanisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 05:28 PM   #10
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: Got My x1550 FInally

get CSS, its very fun if you have a decent connection, wish i had a better one , maybe i can convince my parents to get the 1.5mbps package, yeah right, we just bought a 20,000$ car .

COH: Opposing Forces is out and you DONT need the original to play it
__________________

Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0