Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-25-2006, 12:26 PM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
karling07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,099
Talking Getting Audio-IN for my car stereo ?

Hi,

I have a pioneer stereo system (DEH-P3500) that we installed like 2 years ago to replace our other stereo which was included in the car. It's pretty nice, but one feature it lacks is having a plug to just put the iPod into.

I want a way to hear my iPod music without having to use a Tape Adapter or a Wireless FM transmitter. So I opened up the dashboard area again and looked at the back of the pioneer thing. It had a bunch of electrical wires coming out, and then 1 antenna cable coming from the back, and 4 slots (which were unused) that looked like this:

O O
O O

Where the top 2 were white, and the bottom two were red. And they looked like they used regular A/V cables. One of my friends said he thought it was for the amplifyers, but I was wondering if this could possibly be used for the Audio IN function I've been trying to find...

Thanks
__________________

__________________
traffic in the skyy
karling07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2006, 12:48 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: Getting Audio-IN for my car stereo ?

Nah, dont think that will work...If the headunit doesnt/didnt say ipod hookup, trust me it wont work...Even the most expensive of cars, still dont come with the ipod hokup for some reason...You have to get like a 150 converter thing..Its not as simple, as most people make it out to be...Even a Infiniti g35, takes almost a 150 ikit, just to get a iipod setup, and thats excluding going out and getting one...Take a look..

http://g35driver.com/forums/showthread.php?t=99632
__________________

__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2006, 12:50 PM   #3
BSOD
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 382
Default Re: Getting Audio-IN for my car stereo ?

the one i have costed alot ($99) but if plugs into the cigarette lighter or the other plug in w/e its called. its so good you can play your ipod on a radio station without any interference. its realllllly worth the money.
EMMteo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2006, 12:51 PM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
karling07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,099
Default Re: Getting Audio-IN for my car stereo ?

Ok, b/c the manual says under "using the AUX Source", "it is possible to use auxiliary (AUX) equipment with this product."
__________________
traffic in the skyy
karling07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2006, 12:51 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: Getting Audio-IN for my car stereo ?

Yeah but the quality sucks via radio, if you have a car, with good speakers, you can notice, the bass doesnt hit as good as it should...there is no point to have an ipod, that has amazing quality, and play via fm radio..
__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2006, 12:54 PM   #6
BSOD
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 382
Default Re: Getting Audio-IN for my car stereo ?

you'll actually be surprised. it has veryy good quality. yes theres a slight difference in bass but nothing to much at all.
EMMteo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2006, 01:05 PM   #7
Daemon Poster
 
karling07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,099
Default Re: Getting Audio-IN for my car stereo ?

What about this site:
http://forum.ecoustics.com/bbs/messages/4/138886.html

Would my system be similar? What would I have to get to make mine work?
__________________
traffic in the skyy
karling07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2006, 01:09 PM   #8
BSOD
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 382
Default Re: Getting Audio-IN for my car stereo ?

if you can set it up like that person did go for it. first off tho turn it to AUX then plug it in and see what happens.
EMMteo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2006, 01:11 PM   #9
Daemon Poster
 
karling07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,099
Default Re: Getting Audio-IN for my car stereo ?

So I should buy one of these:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Pioneer-IP-Bus-t...QQcmdZViewItem

?
__________________
traffic in the skyy
karling07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2006, 01:20 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Getting Audio-IN for my car stereo ?

that one ended. heres another one. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll..._promot_widget

have no clue how that fits into the ipod
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0