Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-12-2010, 03:37 AM   #51
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Garry's Mod server is back up

Gmod costs $10, however, you need a source. Which are games like CS:S, HL2, Portal, TF2, etc.
As long as you have one of those games, you will be able to play, however, the more source games you have installed, the more items/tools you will get, otherwise you will just get a big red bolded "ERROR".
I think addons are free if you google gmod, though I don't know how to install them. I'm wondering if Holysky installed any addons or just the source games he mentioned.
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 03:52 AM   #52
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Garry's Mod server is back up

i got L4D1
so i guess if i got Gmod and Orange Box i'd have almost all the stuff?
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 07:43 AM   #53
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: Garry's Mod server is back up

Yes pretty much all of it. Everything else you can get from add ons by just joining the server.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
Was the stacker tool one of the addons or did it came after you installed another game that was supported by gmod?
Edit:
The stacker tool was an add on.


http://garrysmod.org


That's where i get them from, mostly all of them you are just extracting into the add ons folder.



Double Edit:

Advanced Duplicator (saves whatever you made to the server) and weight tool with wire mod.

To download wiremod

Get a suitable SVN client (Tortoise SVN is a good choice: http://TortoiseSVN.net)
Make sure you remove the "wire" folder from inside your addons folder
Create a folder in addons called "wiremodCO"
If you have Tortoise SVN, right click the wiremodCO folder, and choose "SVN Checkout"
Enter this address: "https://wiremod.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/wiremod/trunk/" If prompted for a username and password use anonsvn for username and anonsvn for password. You can also use this autolink, if Tortoise SVN was installed correctly: Tortoise autolink (for advanced SVN users!)
Press OK
After the download completes, move the following folders from "[all your folders]\garrysmod\addons\wiremodCO" to "[all your folders]\garrysmod\addons":
wire
wire model pack 1
Adv Duplicator
Delete the folder "[all your folders]\garrysmod\addons\wiremodCO".
(Don't worry, svn puts database files in each folder to keep track of things, you don't need the original wiremodCO in order to continue using SVN)


To install PHX3

Create a folder in add ons named phx3 exactly like that

SVN check out with this link

https://phoenix-storms.svn.sourcefor...hoenix-storms/

and wait for it to finish downloading
__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 11:19 AM   #54
Fully Optimized
 
eslfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,604
Send a message via AIM to eslfish Send a message via MSN to eslfish Send a message via Yahoo to eslfish
Default Re: Garry's Mod server is back up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holysky View Post
It really depends on what you do, i was making videos a while back and i had a blast.

If you just rush into it for your first time, of course it's going to be boring, but eventually when out learn how everything works, you can waste many hours in this game.



Server I.P 68.83.92.254:27015

I gotta reinstall GMOd and play with you all. xD
__________________
XFIRE: Lindmando STEAM: Lindmando
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
4094MB RAM 500 GB HD ATI Radeon™ HD 5850 8800 GT
Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
eslfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 12:28 PM   #55
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Garry's Mod server is back up

Quote:
Originally Posted by eslfish View Post
I gotta reinstall GMOd and play with you all. xD
OK.... How about we have the flying demo derby later?

For anyone who wasn't there... you put ballons on cars till it has neutral weight, then put low powered thrusters and turrets on it and fly around and kill each other.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 01:05 PM   #56
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: Garry's Mod server is back up

i'm up for it now, i got a mic too
__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 02:12 PM   #57
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Garry's Mod server is back up

I wont be home for a while... Hows 6:00 sound?

I'm on central time btw
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 02:17 PM   #58
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: Garry's Mod server is back up

Sure no problem

... what time is it now in central time?
__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 02:21 PM   #59
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Garry's Mod server is back up

1:20

I always have a problem converting time zones too lol.

What map should we use?
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 02:29 PM   #60
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: Garry's Mod server is back up

I would use flat grass so we avoid running into walls. I got my car pimped out and ready to go
__________________

__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0