Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-18-2010, 08:04 AM   #1
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Games for my Laptop?

After anything really!

Specs:

2.1Ghz Dual Core
2gb RAM
Mobillity Radeon X1200

So far it runs Sims 3 OK (Low settings). Do you reckon i Fallout 3 would work?
__________________

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 10:38 AM   #2
Daemon Poster
 
hemp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,304
Default Re: Games for my Laptop?

Bookmark this site.

Helps a ton.
__________________

__________________
Current Rig-I call him Q Core for short
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8200 @ 2.33GHz 2.34 GHz|6.0GB RAM|NVIDIA GeForce 9500 GT 1GB|1.5TB @ 7200 RPM|Sound Blaster X-Fi-Xtreme Audio|Vista Home Premium

'"Crapbox 2.0.....Until you put Mac OS X on it, then its called a Mac Pro." -cavemangrinder

"You were sick, but now you're well again, and there's work to do." - Kurt Vonnegut
hemp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 10:49 AM   #3
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Games for my Laptop?

I don't really believe that site, there are a lot of games that it says my laptop can run, but I can only run about 1/3 of those on the lowest setting.

I think the only way to find out if your laptop can run a certain game is just to try it out yourself.
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 11:05 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: Games for my Laptop?

You should be able to run solitaire and minesweeper on high settings, I'm guessing you'll get an awesome FPS number.
__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 11:09 AM   #5
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Games for my Laptop?

Crysis, lol
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2010, 06:26 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
~Darkseeker~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,494
Default Re: Games for my Laptop?

ive been playing enemy territory: Quake wars pretty religiously for some time now.

different servers and new players, evern custom maps. never seems to get old.

its a Quake (you know, Strogg invaders, GDF defenders) revised version of the old wolfenstein based game.

it can be had pretty cheap too, i got my limited edition for like 10 ($16?)
__________________
EVGA SLI Micro Z68 // Intel i5-2500k @ 4.4GHz // 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866MHz // Overclocked ASUS GTX 660 Ti // Corsair Carbide SPEC-03 // Kingston Hyper-X 120GB // 2TB WD Green + 500GB WD Black
#JC4PM
~Darkseeker~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2010, 06:42 PM   #7
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: Games for my Laptop?

WarCraft III: Battle Chest.
JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2010, 07:23 PM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: Games for my Laptop?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
Crysis, lol
lol I rocked crysis on my laptop with a 1.8ghz c2d t5500 with 3gb ram, windows 7 and gma x3100 gfx. there was a quality mod/ hack I applied I can't remember what it was called but I was able to get it to run at about 24fps on low which actually turned out to be quite playable. The only thing that really sucked was that those shanty houses that can be blown to bits didn't even budge after firing rockets at them so killing people was somewhat harder
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2010, 07:38 PM   #9
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Games for my Laptop?

RTCW!!!!!

It runs perfect on a P4 with an x1300.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 11:26 AM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
Jesusfrk611's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: US
Posts: 2,193
Default Re: Games for my Laptop?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
I don't really believe that site, there are a lot of games that it says my laptop can run, but I can only run about 1/3 of those on the lowest setting.

I think the only way to find out if your laptop can run a certain game is just to try it out yourself.
Same. I checked to see if Left 4 Dead would run on my laptop to be able to go to a friend's house and play. That site said it wouldn't but it runs on my laptop generally good at lowest settings with a reasonable resolution (laptop just has Intel integrated graphics). It also said L4D wasn't compatible with Windows 7... Running L4D on both my laptop and desktop that have Windows 7...
__________________

Jesusfrk611 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0