Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-27-2005, 09:11 PM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
Feircepc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,241
Default Game requirements

ok i was trying to look up some stuff for halo one because im gonna buy it with my grahpics card and i wanted to know the minium requirements for it. unfortunately they didnt list it so i had an idea where if u need requirements for a game and there not listed just post it here. so anyone know it for halo one and bf2?
__________________

Feircepc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2005, 09:43 PM   #2
BSOD
 
Swift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 502
Default

Halo System Req.:

* CD ROM: 8X
* CPU Speed: 933MHz
* CPU Type: Intel Pentium II
* Disk Space: 1.2GB
* Graphics: 32MB DirectX 9.0 Video Card
* Memory (RAM): 128MB
* Operating System Compatibility: Windows 98/ME/2000/XP

BF2 System Req.:
* CD-ROM: 8X
* CPU Speed: 1.7GHz
* CPU Type: Intel Pentium 4 / Athlon XP
* Disk Space: 2.3GB
* Graphics: Video Card With 128MB Or More Memory, And Either NVIDIA GeForce FX 5700 Or Greater or ATI Radeon 8500 Or Greater Cards
* Memory (RAM): 512MB
* Operating System Compatibility: XP, Not Mac Compatible

Please Note: Multiplayer requires 1 set of discs per PC and a broadband (Cable, DSL, or a faster) connection. Internet or Network (2-64 players)
__________________

Swift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2005, 09:49 PM   #3
BSOD
 
Amorssang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 358
Send a message via AIM to Amorssang Send a message via MSN to Amorssang
Default Re: Game requirements

any half ass system could run halo.
Amorssang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2005, 10:13 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default Re: Game requirements

I had a cool link but i must have delted it. it was a site ran by microsoft that when you click on a game it would scan your computer hardware and tell you what setting(if any) you could run the game on. i'll try and find it now.
__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2005, 10:25 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Game requirements

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amorssang
any half ass system could run halo.
Mine could do it

It can even play UT2004 no problems...even if you need 5GB+
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2005, 11:21 PM   #6
Daemon Poster
 
Feircepc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,241
Default

i got a amd processer and halo needs pentium right? or can i still play it?
Feircepc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2005, 11:22 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: Game requirements

You can play it no problem. Intel, AMD, doesn't matter.
__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 03:23 PM   #8
Daemon Poster
 
Feircepc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,241
Default

cool neone know a good card i can use to play bf2 at low or medium settings? i only got 150 and i need to get a psu too. i was thinking of using the 6200 can that play it at low settings?
Feircepc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 06:07 PM   #9
Daemon Poster
 
niceties55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 779
Default Re: Game requirements

is there any graphical difference between tha Xbox and PC Halo?
niceties55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 08:50 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
jac006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,810
Send a message via AIM to jac006
Default Re: Game requirements

Depends on your vid. card and the size of the t.v.
__________________

__________________
Macbook Pro and Logitech z5500s. All you really need.
jac006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0