Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-03-2005, 01:16 AM   #1
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 86
Default a game...

i play a game called warcraft 3. if any of you play it, you'll know what im talking about.

i play on battle.net iwth some friends. i cant host games. the game uses port 6112. i dont have a router nor a firewall. what do i do. i talked to my ISP and made my moden an IP passthrough modem. i still cant make games...
__________________

dewdman101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2005, 01:41 AM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
Mental Liberator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,035
Send a message via AIM to Mental Liberator
Default Re: a game...

......What is your router company?
__________________

__________________
www.treasuretrooper.com/72560
Check it out, legit cash just from surveys.
Mental Liberator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2005, 01:53 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,690
Default Re: a game...

Go to battlenet and look in the FAQ and see if there is a patch for your ISP. More than likely you will have to possibly use another server for your area ISP.
lurkswithin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2005, 09:06 AM   #4
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: a game...

Sounds good. You would have better luck asking at my gaming forum www.rgforums.com
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2005, 02:38 AM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
crazyman143's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 2,946
Default Re: a game...

compliments to your gaming forum David... very nice and beautifully done skin and logo
crazyman143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2005, 04:16 AM   #6
Daemon Poster
 
Osak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 821
Default Re: a game...

Yea that forum skin looks slick!
__________________

__________________
Macbook Pro 2.4ghs Intel Core 2 Duo, 4gigs ram

Mac Pro - 2x 3.0GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon , 4x2gig 800MHz DDR2, 2x 1TB 7200-rpm Serial ATA 3Gb/s, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT 512MB
Osak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0