Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-14-2007, 10:23 AM   #1
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Free box for 360 not in UK?

Going to go to get a box in a minute for the Xbox 360 to fit in from my local post office... I'll have to pay for... a box?
I wonder if I should take the Xbox for size, or if I can just guess work it.

Is it only in America where you get the package and stuff to send it off?

I've got that free UPS thing in my e-mail, but from what I heard, you got a box also to package it up. Not so here at least...
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 11:45 AM   #2
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: Free box for 360 not in UK?

i know youve probably left by now but there should be a place in the UK to ship it, either that or email them and tell them your in the UK and ask them if they can give you a UK label, if you shipping to the states it will be expensive.
__________________

Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 11:50 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: Free box for 360 not in UK?

If you really just need a box to ship it go down to your local grocery store and ask them for if they have some boxes they havn't compacted yet. I've done that before when I was moving.
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 12:02 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: Free box for 360 not in UK?

yea i work in a supermarket and theres loads of random boxes. we only crush them up anyway. so just go ask for one
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 12:06 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Free box for 360 not in UK?

I think my mum may have an old shoe box that may fit it.
I'll send it off tomorrow if I can, as I really want it back working

I was under the impression for some reason, that Microsoft gave you a box... like for free too
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 01:13 PM   #6
Daemon Poster
 
Ahyoka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,373
Default Re: Free box for 360 not in UK?

Hmm..weird, when my 360 crapped out on me I got a free box with the foam packaging, instructions and the UPS sticker all in it from Micro$oft

Here's one good thing about the US, America = Land of Free Boxes
Ahyoka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 03:08 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Free box for 360 not in UK?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
Going to go to get a box in a minute for the Xbox 360 to fit in from my local post office... I'll have to pay for... a box?
I wonder if I should take the Xbox for size, or if I can just guess work it.

Is it only in America where you get the package and stuff to send it off?

I've got that free UPS thing in my e-mail, but from what I heard, you got a box also to package it up. Not so here at least...
i thought you lived in the states...
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 03:25 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Free box for 360 not in UK?

Nope, UK

Yeah, because I read on IGN I believe it was, about the problem, and how they recieved a box and all that, and all I recieved was a UPS through E-mail, and got told to put it in a box (by the Microsoft support team), without any protective material around it (yes they said that also), and to send it off to the UPS centre stated on the e-mails print out.

No protection, and I have to get my own box? Thats a couple of quid!!! Not exactly a free service then to fix this
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0