Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-14-2007, 01:42 PM   #1
88
Fully Optimized
 
88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,775
Send a message via MSN to 88
Default Found an exploit in Crysis

I was playing the Paradise Lost level and I just happened to look and see if I can get up on the cliffs on the right side of the map. Turns out it's a lot of easier than I thought it would be.
There is a broken down shack at the top of one of the cliffs (i think the first one you see on the right side). Well just below that you can climb the cliffs and make it on top there. Then once you're there you can walk along the cliffs and jump from one to the next using strength mode. As long as you're careful and stay within the boundaries you can skip past the entire part of the level where you run into Prophet again and have to battle all those aliens. This also means that continuing onto the second part where you have to keep Prophet from freezing is entirely skipped as well. You just play through it without prophet there being a burden.

My guess is with how easy i found this there must be a ton of exploits like these throughout the game.
__________________

__________________
Killing under the cloak of war is no different than murder

Kein Alkohol ist auch keine Lsung!
88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2007, 01:46 PM   #2
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Found an exploit in Crysis

Woah yeah I hate that part
I liked when you see the huge flying ship thing right before you exit that part
__________________

Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2007, 02:13 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Found an exploit in Crysis

That bit is annoying, but haha, I have no idea why you would have figured that out.
I tend to play through games as I would in real life, trying my best to stay alive, etc, so I never go looking for the exploits unless they are a really noticable thing.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2007, 03:00 PM   #4
BSOD
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 94
Default Re: Found an exploit in Crysis

just report the bug and they could fix it right?
Berry05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2007, 03:11 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Found an exploit in Crysis

Yeah, I guess they could.

Still waiting for the first patch though. 2 weeks they said?
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2007, 03:17 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: Found an exploit in Crysis

How about you find a exploit for the level Cove or Cave. Whatever its called when your in the mountain that level is a pain in the ass moving around. Although the warp tunnel part was pretty cool.
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2007, 05:01 PM   #7
88
Fully Optimized
 
88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,775
Send a message via MSN to 88
Default Re: Found an exploit in Crysis

yeah, the Core level, it would be difficult to find a similar exploit because it's all enclosed with specific passageways you must go through but who knows with how buggy Crysis is, there probably is something to exploit in that level.
__________________
Killing under the cloak of war is no different than murder

Kein Alkohol ist auch keine Lsung!
88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2007, 06:24 PM   #8
BSOD
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 94
Default Re: Found an exploit in Crysis

is crysis like a MMORPG game?
Berry05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2007, 06:28 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Found an exploit in Crysis

No Its a first person shooter!
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2007, 06:31 PM   #10
BSOD
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 94
Default Re: Found an exploit in Crysis

oOo lol jeez sorry! ahha
anyway where can i find it, is it free?
kage, lol i like your blue face...it makes it seem like i said summtin really wrong...
ahha
__________________

Berry05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0