Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-26-2008, 08:46 PM   #1
In Runtime
 
Le 3eme oeil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 395
Default Forums down?

I tried to get to the forum earlier today and my internet browser just went went all white and said it was done. Was there like an update going on or was my browser just a little messed up?
__________________

Le 3eme oeil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2008, 08:49 PM   #2
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Forums down?

Nope,It was down here too....
__________________

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2008, 09:34 PM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 878
Default Re: Forums down?

By connecting with CF, you were shown a white screen? Unfortunately they're common recently and unpredictable. Usually you can enter the site index but when you click on a thread, it goes white but the worst is when you can't even get to the site index. It's not regularly but it can be anywhere from 20mins to about 8 hours if I'm not mistaken.
Thrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2008, 09:39 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: Forums down?

Yeah it was terrible earlier today...
__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2008, 09:40 PM   #5
In Runtime
 
Le 3eme oeil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 395
Default Re: Forums down?

I just put in computerforums.org in my url box and it instantly went to a white sceen saying it was finished loading almost like it actally connected to the site.
Le 3eme oeil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2008, 09:53 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: Forums down?

Down here, White screen. yay.
__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz|┐|ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA|┐|2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800|┐|EvGa 8800GTS|┐|36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm|┐|Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu|┐|Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2008, 10:48 PM   #7
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: Forums down?

Same here. Most likely everywhere. But I went out to play some basketball and when I came back it was up again =]
JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2008, 01:12 AM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
Bobert93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,449
Default Re: Forums down?

yep same here, just went to school and now its back... thank god
__________________
(ASUS P5E X38)__(Q6600@3.4Ghz)__(Innod3D 8800GTS 512Mb 800/1920)__(4Gb corsair XMS2 800Mhz)__(Antec 900)__(Vista 64Bit)_(Zalman 9700)
{3DMark06 15211}
Bobert93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2008, 10:50 AM   #9
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: Forums down?

Yep, the white screens are very common here at CF. It seems like at least once or twice a week we get the white screens where you can't even access the site.
__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2008, 01:23 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
blackjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,945
Send a message via MSN to blackjack
Default Re: Forums down?

I had the same proble all last night but it was ok today at lunch time.
__________________

__________________
Compaq Presario CQ5305K-m Intel« Pentium« Dual Core E5300 (2.6 GHz), Windows« 7 Home Premium 64 bit, 2048 MB , Hard drive: 320 Gb, with 18.5 Widescreen
SPURS TILL I DIE (DIAMONDS ARE FOREVER SO ARE SPURS)
TO DARE IS TO DO
blackjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0