Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-21-2010, 10:53 PM   #11
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Flight sim





Nothing beats these water effects.


I think I made my point.
__________________

foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 10:57 PM   #12
Daemon Poster
 
winslow33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 861
Default Re: Flight sim

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
I think I made my point.
Yes.. yes you did

(starts un-installing CFS3 lol)
__________________

winslow33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 10:59 PM   #13
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Flight sim

All you have to have is 80GB of hard drive space to spare.

Those screenshots aren't even on max settings except the water one.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 11:09 PM   #14
Daemon Poster
 
winslow33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 861
Default Re: Flight sim

Yeah well, unfortunately the hard drive on my pathetic Acer Aspire laptop is only 70GB. :/
So I'm outta luck until I get a new rig, wich might not be for a while.. I'm pretty much penniless at the moment. Hopefully in a few months a should have a few hundred to toss around, I'm planning on getting a rig to do some light gaming with
winslow33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 11:11 PM   #15
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Flight sim

You can install less of the maps and such. 80GB is for the entire world.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 11:22 PM   #16
Daemon Poster
 
winslow33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 861
Default Re: Flight sim

I only have 1.7GB free at the moment lol
winslow33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 11:23 PM   #17
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Flight sim

Oh. Get a USB HDD maybe?

Or an eSATA one, it would be faster.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 11:26 PM   #18
Daemon Poster
 
winslow33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 861
Default Re: Flight sim

Yeah sounds like a good idea, I guess one about 100GB wouldn't be that much....
winslow33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 11:30 PM   #19
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Flight sim

Or buy a SATA HDD and put your own enclosure.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 12:58 AM   #20
Solid State Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 10
Default Re: Flight sim

Flight Sim x ?

Sure would do


SEO Company | SEO Consultants | SEO
__________________

king aaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0