Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-05-2008, 08:15 PM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
NEED WOW NOW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,315
Send a message via AIM to NEED WOW NOW
Default FlashFlashRevolution or Stemania Anyone?

DDR on the Computer!

http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/...e=5&simid=4226

Just beat that song above.

I have been playing on that and in StepMania for about 6 months and I forgot to post a thread about it.

For those who don't know what StepMania is then its basically a DDR for the PC. If you have a PS2/Gamecube/Xbox to USB converter you can also hook up a dance mat to it.

The website FlashFlashRevolution is were I get most of my "Simfiles" which are really just free music with premade step charts. I love this game so much I got a torrent with about 2000 Songs for the game.
Just search a song in the simfile database:http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/sims/

Just wanted to share it with you. Heres a link to the Stepmania program that you can run from you computer instead of in your Internet browser.
http://www.stepmania.com/wiki/Downloads

Just wanting to share for those DDR fans.
__________________

__________________
AMD is Happy!
Intel is Pissed!
Europe is $1.45 Billion Dollar's Richer!
NEED WOW NOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 09:23 PM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
spywarebanisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,135
Default Re: FlashFlashRevolution or Stemania Anyone?

stepmania got so boring.
__________________

__________________
amd athlon x2 4800+ 2.5ghz / 4gb ddr2 800mhz mushkin/ ZOTAC 8600gt 256mb / 320gb HDD 7200RPM / 250 watt psu
spywarebanisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 09:08 AM   #3
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: FlashFlashRevolution or Stemania Anyone?

i love it. ill try that song and let you know how i do
edit: whats the song name? cba with the online version
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 09:43 AM   #4
xxcobraxx
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 6,224
Default Re: FlashFlashRevolution or Stemania Anyone?

well its impossible for me but i put impossible to possible and press every arrow at the same time and scored 2500 about, dam im so good.

how the hell do you do that?
IAntDemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 10:13 AM   #5
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: FlashFlashRevolution or Stemania Anyone?

I hate Flash Flash Revolution as its so laggy, but yeah, I love Stepmania. I've made a few threads about it before.
I have around 3000 odd songs, plus, I play the ITG songs and DDR songs (Dancing Stage).
I also go to the arcade rather regularly to play on the Euromix 2 machine they have there, and on Expert level

On stepmania I've achieved many AAA's but in the arcade, I've only ever achieved an AA.

EDIT:

Yeah, FFR is too laggy for me, and I just get greats. I'll try on Firefox if it works.
Okay, Firefox just plays the song with no movement. Nice...
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 10:20 AM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
ace777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,110
Default Re: FlashFlashRevolution or Stemania Anyone?

ive been playing the flah one forever! its alot of fun i just got the dragonforce pack for stepmania stay away man!!!!
__________________
2.4 Ghz celeron, 1.25 PNY pc 2700 RAM,PNY VERTIGO 5200 FX , 40 GB HDD
900Mhz 256 RAM , MX 4000, 30 GB HDD
1.9Ghz dual core AMD Athlon 2 GB 384 VRAM 320 Gb HD
2.3 tricore phenom,2 GB RAM , EVGA 9600 GSO,250 GB SSD
2.6 X4 620, 4GB RAM, 9600 GSO, 500 GB HDD/I'm part of The Project
ace777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 10:22 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: FlashFlashRevolution or Stemania Anyone?

I just wish the Flash one worked correctly. Its okay now and again, but its in no way accurate.
That song isn't that hard though. Just the 16 speed runs are a bit tricky on that, especially because the engine doesn't seem to run at the same speed as the song, so the arrows go by slightly too fast, really affecting your score and combo. Its pretty crappy.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 10:22 AM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
ace777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,110
Default Re: FlashFlashRevolution or Stemania Anyone?

turn down the quality to low it gets better acuracy for me at least, hope that helps.
__________________
2.4 Ghz celeron, 1.25 PNY pc 2700 RAM,PNY VERTIGO 5200 FX , 40 GB HDD
900Mhz 256 RAM , MX 4000, 30 GB HDD
1.9Ghz dual core AMD Athlon 2 GB 384 VRAM 320 Gb HD
2.3 tricore phenom,2 GB RAM , EVGA 9600 GSO,250 GB SSD
2.6 X4 620, 4GB RAM, 9600 GSO, 500 GB HDD/I'm part of The Project
ace777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 10:28 AM   #9
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: FlashFlashRevolution or Stemania Anyone?

I'll try that

But yeah, I passed the song. I got quite a few breaks, but if I played that in Stepmania, I could probably get an AA quite easily.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 10:31 AM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
ace777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,110
Default Re: FlashFlashRevolution or Stemania Anyone?

oh yeeah i only use flash at school admins hate game to be installed on thier ohhh soooo precious rigs
__________________

__________________
2.4 Ghz celeron, 1.25 PNY pc 2700 RAM,PNY VERTIGO 5200 FX , 40 GB HDD
900Mhz 256 RAM , MX 4000, 30 GB HDD
1.9Ghz dual core AMD Athlon 2 GB 384 VRAM 320 Gb HD
2.3 tricore phenom,2 GB RAM , EVGA 9600 GSO,250 GB SSD
2.6 X4 620, 4GB RAM, 9600 GSO, 500 GB HDD/I'm part of The Project
ace777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0