Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-23-2008, 08:20 PM   #21
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: First Build Mistakes Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrackerJacker View Post
Bought a Biostar AKA (BioShit) Motherboard
It must not like you then. Mine works pretty well. Although I really wished I had picked up a SB700.
__________________

JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 08:31 PM   #22
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: First Build Mistakes Thread

Buying a Thermaltake liquid-cooling kit. What a waste of $100 dollars.

Buying my 6800GS at Fry's. I could have gotten it $70 cheaper online.
__________________

__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 08:34 PM   #23
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: First Build Mistakes Thread

Bought a cheapo motherboard... Can't OC too well or doesnt work that great in general...

Forgot to plug in the computer... Took me 3 weeks and a new motherboard to figure that one out...












I'm not that stupid.
__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 10:44 PM   #24
Fully Optimized
 
LukaszR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,833
Send a message via MSN to LukaszR
Default Re: First Build Mistakes Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Istonian View Post
I forgot to connect the power connector into the motherboard and spent an hour wondering why it wouldn't start.
LOL - i like that one
__________________
Desktop - DualBoot: Fedora 15/Windows 7 64bit
Netbook - Windows 7 Professional

www.Cyber-Talk.ca League of Legends and Gaming Community
LukaszR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 03:28 AM   #25
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 46
Default Re: First Build Mistakes Thread

the only thing i did wrong. was not taking time to do some minor cable management
and having to work a couple more hours later on to fix it.
__________________
Gaming Rig: Antec 900 case, Asus P5N-T Deluxe, Intel E8400 Core 2 Duo, Asus GeForce ENGTX260 video card, 4GB(2x2GB) Corsair DOMINATOR DDR2 1066Mhz, 500GB HDD, 750w Xigmatek power supply
_______________________________________________
Laptop:Msi GX600-08' INTEL PM965,Intel T9300 Core 2 Duo @2.5GHz OC to 2.8Ghz, 2GB RAM, 250GB HDD, 8600GT 512MB, 15.4", XP pro
Str8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 04:32 AM   #26
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: First Build Mistakes Thread

Quote:
1) Didn't take the time to look around for deals

3) Too excited...and rushed to get it built whereas i should have spent more time organizing such as cable management.
Those and forgetting to plug in my 12v aux,i was thinking i had screwed up big time,until i looked closely
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 04:46 AM   #27
In Runtime
 
Fabric1601's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 186
Send a message via ICQ to Fabric1601
Default Re: First Build Mistakes Thread

I didn't know that CSS existed when i built my first website. (i used only html) i should've gone to SpecSavers lol
__________________
http://www.yoursecurityforums.com
Fabric1601 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 04:56 AM   #28
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: First Build Mistakes Thread

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 08:06 AM   #29
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: First Build Mistakes Thread

I still need to do that whole Cable Management thing... I keep saying I am going to do it on the weekend... Well, it's Monday morning and I haven't done it yet, lol.
__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 08:13 AM   #30
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: First Build Mistakes Thread

I Attempted to do mine,but it will only be properly done when i buy a new CPU cooler so i have a good reason to pull out my mobo
__________________

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0