Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-16-2008, 08:22 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default finally back online.....WITH BROADBAND!!

I moved on march 28th and have been without internet since then. Where I am now there is only one broadband company. I filled out the application before the move but still they said it would be 3 weeks before they can set me up. Now I am on a 1.5MBPS wireless connection which gives me fast downloads. And now I can actually use youtube. I still can't game worth a crap though which is disappointing. Anyways it feels great to be back.
__________________

__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 08:37 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: finally back online.....WITH BROADBAND!!

I know what it feels like to be on dialup... must be a relief to get broadband. I've been on dialup for at least 5 years and neither DSL nor cable is available here.
__________________

LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 08:40 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: finally back online.....WITH BROADBAND!!

no dsl or cable available here, wireless was though luckly
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 09:02 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
A True Folder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,789
Default Re: finally back online.....WITH BROADBAND!!

Welcome back mate, and welcome to life in the fast (sic) lane



@ NeonFire, no satellite or too expensive?

I don't think i could go back to dial up, it'd be a killer.
__________________
E8600@ 4.25GHz, 1.325V | Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme + Scythe Slipstream 120 | Asus Rampage Extreme| 4GB Corsair 2000MHz 8-8-8-24 @ 1600 6-7-6-24| ASUS 9800GTX| Pioneer 18X SATA DVD-RW | 320GB + 500GB WD SATAII | Antec True Power Trio 650W | Thermaltake Sonata | Vista Ultimate x64 SP2/Win7 Ultimate
A True Folder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 09:04 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: finally back online.....WITH BROADBAND!!

I wish cable was available here though because online gaming still gets jittery
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0