Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-22-2006, 07:21 PM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
Nik00117's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,025
Send a message via AIM to Nik00117 Send a message via MSN to Nik00117 Send a message via Yahoo to Nik00117
Default Re: Fast CPU

Quote:
hmm...i want that, but it'll probably melt off my skin with my air cooling.
Right before it blew up your block

You'd emerge from the rumble well the firemen are putting out a block fire and your like I GOT IT TO 550 GHZ stable for 5 mins!

Then your computer buddy ho showed up is like then what happened and you go

Cooling broke down and the block blew up.

it'll take a while to get to that level

And avid I use that same sitution when talking about emergying technologies. When geforce 6800 came out no one thought anyone needed because it was overkill. Is it overkill now?
__________________

__________________
Main Rig: I7 920 CPU, 6 Gigs ram 5870 GPU
M17X Laptop 2.8 Ghz Dual Core, 4870 Radeon
Nik00117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006, 07:27 PM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
joe pic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,527
Send a message via AIM to joe pic Send a message via MSN to joe pic Send a message via Yahoo to joe pic
Default Re: Fast CPU

i've seen this earlier. it's still facinating
__________________

__________________
"I Don't like to repeat successes. I like to move on to other things." - Walt Disney
Proud Chrome OS Pilot Program participant
www.twovisionaries.com
joe pic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006, 07:33 PM   #13
Daemon Poster
 
PerfectSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 982
Default Re: Fast CPU

I think I read about this in some magazine. This is very theoretical technology, which probably won't be introduced to mainstream anytime soon. However, if they can manage to keep the costs down, it seems like an sure bet for the future.
__________________
Rig -- Emachines T5026, 3.06ghz P4, 300W Bestec PSU, 160 sata hd, 512mb dual channel 3200 ram @ 3-3-5-8, ATI Radeon 9250 pci, dual layer 16x dvd+/-rw.
PerfectSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006, 07:38 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: Fast CPU

Wow, now that's a load of processing power!
__________________

LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0