Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-27-2008, 02:06 AM   #11
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Far Cry 2...I'm stuck!

yeah, its really repetitive, and the graphics is not as good as recent games on PC, but what did you expect? If they tried to make the graphics better, then they would have to push back the PC release, and a lot of people wouldve been pissed.
i like it because i like to play games where you run around and snipe people. It was the game i was looking for.
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 07:56 AM   #12
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Far Cry 2...I'm stuck!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
yeah, its really repetitive, and the graphics is not as good as recent games on PC, but what did you expect? If they tried to make the graphics better, then they would have to push back the PC release, and a lot of people wouldve been pissed.
i like it because i like to play games where you run around and snipe people. It was the game i was looking for.
are you kidding? i'd be happy if they pushed it back so it looked better....and the is like 10x worse than far cry 1
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 09:59 AM   #13
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Far Cry 2...I'm stuck!

you wouldve been happy, but the general population wouldnt, it pretty much has a good review around.
I never played Far Cry 1, i saw gameplay videos, and from my friends playing, and it didnt even look good, so i never tried it.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 01:19 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: Far Cry 2...I'm stuck!

Far Cry 2 is pretty good overall, but could have used a bit more work, and it would be nice to see normal people around, and everyone not open fire on you until they actually see who you are.

And yeah, your car is stuck because you apparently can't drive. So yeah, it's walking time till you find a new vehicle.
DJ-CHRIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 01:32 PM   #15
Fully Optimized
 
Š88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,775
Send a message via MSN to Š88
Default Re: Far Cry 2...I'm stuck!

I was never told good things about Far Cry 1 and reading reviews on Far Cry 2 makes it seem unappealing. Although I was almost tempted to buy it just for the whole fire thing and blowing up the forest. That sounded cool.
__________________
Killing under the cloak of war is no different than murder

Kein Alkohol ist auch keine Lösung!
Š88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 01:34 PM   #16
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Far Cry 2...I'm stuck!

cant really blow up the forest, and setting it on fire is pretty difficult. Them cocktail things dont really work, especially when it doesnt go the direction you aim.
The flamethrower is fun to play with for awhile, but it sucks when going against people.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 02:21 PM   #17
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: Far Cry 2...I'm stuck!

where do you get the flamethrower I can't get it at the gun shop?
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 03:35 PM   #18
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Far Cry 2...I'm stuck!

once in awhile, the weapons dealer will be in the weapon shop place, and if you arent in a mission. He gives you one, and you can accept it or not, each mission you do unlocks 3 weapons.
I think the flamethrower is the 2nd or 3rd mission.
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0