Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-13-2005, 06:28 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default is this ever gonna be fixed?

ok i realize that this was mentioned before, but i think this issue has been long ignored. Maybe its just me but have a look

^that is the one in the social lounge, but the on in the hardware/software is much longer


So what is exactly going to be done about this...?
__________________

__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 06:43 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
jac006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,810
Send a message via AIM to jac006
Default Re: is this ever gonna be fixed?

Yeah, I've been wondering the same. I guess david is working on it...
__________________

__________________
Macbook Pro and Logitech z5500s. All you really need.
jac006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 06:53 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: is this ever gonna be fixed?

lets hope.

BTW jac006, get on xfire...
__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 08:10 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: is this ever gonna be fixed?

Hmm, arrizx, you're giving me an idea...Read:

http://www.computerforums.org/showth...260#post268260
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 11:48 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
mammikoura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,459
Send a message via MSN to mammikoura
Default Re: is this ever gonna be fixed?

there is a very simple solution to this, u just need to change 1 option. I'll post back in a minute.

EDIT: user cp -> edit options -> then change the thingy in "default thread age cut off" to "show threads from last month"

and that's it.
__________________
0_o
mammikoura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 12:02 AM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
Paradox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,913
Send a message via AIM to Paradox Send a message via MSN to Paradox Send a message via Yahoo to Paradox
Default Re: is this ever gonna be fixed?

But you see, What if we dont want to change the default thead age cut off? That can get tiresome after a while. Its supposed to appear as;

example:
1, 2, 3, 50, 100, 131,132

Not specifically those numbers. On all the other message boards I go to it shows the first 3-5, 5, 100, then the last 3-5
__________________
ROW ROW FIGHT THE POWAH

Xbox Live: Error Lord
Personal Email: HunterMRose[at]gmail.com
Aim: Error Lord
Paradox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 05:50 PM   #7
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: is this ever gonna be fixed?

It is fixed, use the default view age in your system cp
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 06:19 PM   #8
BSOD
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,734
Default Re: is this ever gonna be fixed?

It's not fixed....
__________________

catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0