Email scam?!?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

TRDCorolla1

Golden Master
What kind of email is this? Is this true? I personally don't think so. I've been getting these type of email at least once a month. Any of you guys get this too? Apparently, I'm suppose to inherit like a million dollars :rolleyes:

TRDCorolla said:
Reply-To : raymondwlee011@yahoo.com.hk
Sent : Tuesday, November 28, 2006 10:14 PM
Subject : Reply

Bank of China, Hong Kong
Email:raymondwlee011@yahoo.com.hk

I am Mr. Lee Raymond Wing Hung, Chief Financial Officer, Bank of China, Tower Branch, 1 Garden Road Hong Kong. I have an obscured business proposal for you. Before the U.S and Iraqi war, our client Aajel Jjber Hassef a Merchant made a numbered fixed deposit valued at Twenty Four million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars, for 18 calendar months, in my branch. Upon maturity several notices were sent to him, even during the war which began in 2003. Again, after the war another notification was sent, but still no response came from him. We later found out that my client, his wife and two sons had been killed during the war;

http://www.iraqbodycount.net/names.htm

After further investigation, it was also discovered that Aajel Jjber Hassef did not declare any next of kin in his official papers, including the paperwork of his bank deposit. He also confided, in me the last time he was at my office that no one except me knew of his deposit in my bank. So Twenty million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars is still lying in my bank and no one will ever come forward to claim it. What bothers me most is that according to the laws of my country, at the expiration of 3 years and 6 months the funds will revert to the ownership of the Hong Kong Government, if nobody applies to claim it. Against this backdrop, I will like you, as a foreigner, to stand as next of kin to Aajel Jjber Hassef, so that we can receive his funds.

WHAT IS TO BE DONE: