Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-11-2007, 05:53 AM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: Earthquake :-(

a few years back there was a tiny earthquake in upstate new york, not sure where exactly but it tore the ground a tad and some boulders fell. it came up extremely small on the Richter scale but me being on Long Island maybe about 350-450 miles away felt it O_o
__________________

Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2007, 08:15 AM   #12
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,153
Send a message via MSN to DannyBoy
Default Re: Earthquake :-(

Well the one in manchester came up small and i live 25 mins away and I felt nothing.
__________________

DannyBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2007, 05:53 PM   #13
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: Earthquake :-(

Wow, earth quakes in manchester. What is happening with the UK!
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2007, 06:00 PM   #14
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: Earthquake :-(

we had some in 2002 as well . This one wasnt as bad as them but still it could turn into them again
__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2007, 07:00 PM   #15
Fully Optimized
 
blackjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,945
Send a message via MSN to blackjack
Default Re: Earthquake :-(

I didnt even realise we got them in the uk, Hope they only stay small and periodicly, I thought I heard one today but it turnedout to be the Red Arrows in formation flying over my house lol.
__________________
Compaq Presario CQ5305K-m Intel® Pentium® Dual Core E5300 (2.6 GHz), Windows® 7 Home Premium 64 bit, 2048 MB , Hard drive: 320 Gb, with 18.5 Widescreen
SPURS TILL I DIE (DIAMONDS ARE FOREVER SO ARE SPURS)
TO DARE IS TO DO
blackjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 05:19 AM   #16
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: Earthquake :-(

When I was a kid living in Portsmouth, England, we had a slight one, ornaments got broken, dinnerplates fell off shelves in our kitchen & smashed on the floor, the whole house shook, & neighbours dogs barked like mad.
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 05:26 AM   #17
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: Earthquake :-(

Quote:
Originally Posted by jervin32189 View Post
You guys got some crazy weather over in the UK!!!
You guys can talk, America right?, your weather is always so calm, no tornadoes, no mountains blowing their tops, no 4 foot deep snow, etc, etc......shall I go on? lol.
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 02:01 PM   #18
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Earthquake :-(

I didn't feel an earthquake, but I'm usually not up for the mornings...
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 02:30 PM   #19
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,153
Send a message via MSN to DannyBoy
Default Re: Earthquake :-(

where abouts do u live kage, and ye Brook is right, i was thinking the same thing.
DannyBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 02:38 PM   #20
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Earthquake :-(

I live in Manchester, only a few minutes walk from the TraffC.
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0