Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-14-2006, 06:54 AM   #1
In Runtime
dmb51599's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 202
Default DVD releases? And WTF!!!

I am a very big West Wing fan and have been for years. I know that the season 5 dvds just came out in December which I purchased right away. So tonight I do a search for season 6 release date only to find out that it's already out in the UK!! Why?? Why would it not be avaliable here?? I just don't get it. Thanks to anyone who can help!

Eat Drink and be Merry!

AMD X2 4200+, 2 GB Corsair RAM, ASUS A8N5X, 6600GT, 120GB Seagate SATA, Thermaltake 430w PSU and lots of fans!! WOOT!!!
dmb51599 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 10:04 AM   #2
Daemon Poster
draconum's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,365
Send a message via AIM to draconum Send a message via MSN to draconum
Default Re: DVD releases? And WTF!!!

Usally depends on which dvds they produce first. But don't go trying to get season six thats ment to be sold in the UK. Reason being it wont work on your dvd player because of different colour systems and what not. But yeah, thety probably just produced the PAL dvd's first, or they had a different plant produce them andthey got them done faster... Or even the fact that the UK doesn't have the population of USA meaning they wouldn't have to produce as many to fulfill the demand. There's a few reason, but those are the ones I thought of.


My Computer:
Mother Board: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum/SLI --- CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+
PSU: OCZ ModStream 520w ----------------- HD: Seagate Barracuda 200g
Video Card: XFX GeForce 6200 -------------- RAM: OCZ Value ram Dual Channel 256 x2
draconum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 02:00 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
macbook's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,468
Send a message via MSN to macbook
Default Re: DVD releases? And WTF!!!

Well, because the uk is better, duh....!!! Sorry cant help!!!
4GB Intel Core Duo - 1.25 GB DDR2 SDRAM
macbook is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0