Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-05-2009, 09:06 AM   #11
BSOD
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 284
Default Re: Does anybody use Google Chrome?

I don't use Google Chrome and highly recommend you to choose Mozilla Firefox, because it is the best browser I have ever used before.
__________________

Trenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 09:10 AM   #12
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: Does anybody use Google Chrome?

I don't even bother with google chrome, I use firefox.
__________________

__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 09:17 AM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
eslfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,604
Send a message via AIM to eslfish Send a message via MSN to eslfish Send a message via Yahoo to eslfish
Default Re: Does anybody use Google Chrome?

I used it like once...It's actually pretty fast. But I use Firefox.
__________________
XFIRE: Lindmando STEAM: Lindmando
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
4094MB RAM 500 GB HD ATI Radeon™ HD 5850 8800 GT
Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
eslfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 10:11 AM   #14
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
Posts: 3,390
Default Re: Does anybody use Google Chrome?

I've tried it and didn't like the layout and the GUI.

I'll stick with Opera and Firefox.
__________________
Lenovo ThinkPad T410 - i7 620M - 8GB RAM - Crucial M4 120GB SSD - 250GB 2nd drive - Intel HD 3000 GPU - 1440x900 - Windows 7/8
REMENIZ Computers
Remeniz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 11:35 AM   #15
Daemon Poster
 
PokerDegenerate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,465
Default Re: Does anybody use Google Chrome?

Yeah I use firefox and actually have never even seen/used google chrome. Maybe I should atleast give it a look.
__________________
Raidmax Smilodon Extreme Black Case -|-AMD Phenom II x4 955 BE @ 3829.50 Mhz (18.5 x 207, vcore 1.424, NB 2600 mhz, HT link 2200 mhz) -|- Xigmatek Dark Knight S1283V -|- Gigabyte MA790XT-UD4P Mobo -|- G. Skill 6Gb (3 x 2Gb) DDR3 1333 RAM 7-7-7-18-2t -|- WD Caviar 7200 RPM 1 TB HDD -|- OCZ GameXtreme 700W -|- Radeon 4870 1Gb @ 780/1050 -|- Asus VW202NR 20" wide-screen -|- Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit -|- Saitek Cyborg Keyboard -|- Razer Lachesis Mouse
PokerDegenerate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 02:32 PM   #16
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Does anybody use Google Chrome?

Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerDegenerate View Post
Yeah I use firefox and actually have never even seen/used google chrome. Maybe I should atleast give it a look.
Don't waste your time....unless you want to. Google Chrome is the biggest fail in the history of web browsing. It's an even a bigger fail than IE8. Google Chrome doesn't even have Google Toolbar. LMAO. That's where ALL of my bookmarks are stored so no way will I EVER use Chrome.
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 02:59 PM   #17
BSOD
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 70
Default Re: Does anybody use Google Chrome?

I still use firefox since they seem to be the only browser to have a fully functional copy and paste feature. I make alot of html,php pages and need to do lots of CAP :P
pspmodandcfw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 03:00 PM   #18
Fully Optimized
 
UK31337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,776
Default Re: Does anybody use Google Chrome?

I'm using Chrome for some dumb reason, not entirely sure why.

No click-to-scroll by default (yeah, I find it so unbelievably annoying it isn't even funny), the start up page is ripped from Opera, no plug-ins and no advanced configuration options. The only benefit is that it's faster to start up than Firefox.

I don't think it's all that good, I will probably uninstall it and go back to Firefox actually. By the way, click-to-scroll is a standard Windows UI feature and there's no reason for Chrome to override and prevent it.
__________________
Master of common sense. If you don't like it, stop reading.
UK31337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 03:12 PM   #19
Daemon Poster
 
MetalOverlord76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,012
Default Re: Does anybody use Google Chrome?

I haven't used it...
MetalOverlord76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 04:25 PM   #20
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: Does anybody use Google Chrome?

I don't think it's anything special. Google is getting into the browser game pretty late and not bringing anything new to the game either that other browsers haven't already had for years. Google might be able to get somewhere with their new wave platform though.
__________________

__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0