Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-18-2006, 12:47 AM   #1
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 184
Send a message via AIM to Bloodstalker999
Default does any one know if....

The site was down for a bit today? I tryed to connect at work and it didnt work....
__________________

__________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Live forever or die trying
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Bloodstalker999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 12:50 AM   #2
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: does any one know if....

I think David said somewhere the server was reset. But to tell you the truth im not sure..




Ahh here it is.
http://computerforums.org/showpost.p...6&postcount=12
__________________

__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 05:28 AM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
Peter Lachowicz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 691
Default Re: does any one know if....

ya, it was down, i tried to go on it furiously and it didnt work, owell cant spend my WHOLE day on a cmoputer, or can i ?????lol
__________________
exams....arghhh...
Peter Lachowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 08:14 AM   #4
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: does any one know if....

Last night (my time) so could ahve been your morning time
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 10:52 AM   #5
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 44
Default Re: does any one know if....

Yea, it was down for me to.
computer geek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 10:56 AM   #6
In Runtime
 
xguynameddavex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 442
Default Re: does any one know if....

it was down almost all day yesterday for me, that and lindon networks, and server talk...

so i figured it was a server problem, no matter the problem, its fixed now
__________________
AMD 4200 X2, 2 GB Corsair XMS, BFG Gforce 7800GS,ASUS A8N32, 250 GB Maxtor 7200 SATA 3.0, Lite-on DVDR/RW CDR/RW, Logisys Yin Yang Case, RAIDMAX 470 Watt PSU.
XGuy Named DaveX - AIM it up.
xguynameddavex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 01:10 PM   #7
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 184
Send a message via AIM to Bloodstalker999
Default Re: does any one know if....

Thanks guys I was scared that they blocked the site... but they didn't becasue I am at work now and its working
__________________

__________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Live forever or die trying
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Bloodstalker999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0