Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-13-2005, 08:12 AM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
technoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,382
Default Re: Do you still type www.

yeah i do don't know why lol
__________________

__________________
~~~ tEcHnOmAn ~~~
technoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 09:17 AM   #12
Daemon Poster
 
Techy Geek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,320
Send a message via MSN to Techy Geek
Default Re: Do you still type www.

I use it but I'm so darn fast at typing that it doesnt really matter, those are some useful shortcuts dyserq. Most of the sites I go to are bookmarked, I have loads and its faster to do that, I cant remember the last time I typed a website anyway, except google, on Firefox because I dont use that much and I havent sorted out any bookmarks on it yet, must do that. I notice that technoman has included WWW.mozilla..... on his sig
__________________

__________________
"If I seem to act unkind, its only me and not my mind" I Want To Tell You, The Beatles, Revolver
"When I am king, you will be first against the wall" Paranoid Android, Radiohead, OK Computer
There are two types of people, those who hate Microsoft, and those who work for it...
Possibly a Mac Convert
Techy Geek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 09:44 AM   #13
Daemon Poster
 
wiktorek01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,089
Default Re: Do you still type www.

I type it lol
__________________
-Pentium 4 @ 2.4GHz -Intel Mobo
-2X 512 MB DDR RAM
-Geforce FX 5700LE 256MB -SoundBlaster 24 bit
-Samsung 80GB hdd - Western Digital 160GB hdd
wiktorek01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 11:07 AM   #14
Daemon Poster
 
Starr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 926
Send a message via AIM to Starr Send a message via MSN to Starr
Default Re: Do you still type www.

I just create a homepage with Frontpage and have links to all of the sites I visit a lot. Then when I need to go to them I just click home and then the link.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Venice Core, MSI K8N Neo-4, 2x 512 Corsair Dual Channel, Nvidia Geforce fx 6600 256MB, 160GB HardDrive

Windows Vista Business Edition

"There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who know binary and those who don't."
Starr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 11:29 AM   #15
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default Re: Do you still type www.

Thats pretty smart.
__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 11:31 AM   #16
Fully Optimized
 
Nik00117's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,025
Send a message via AIM to Nik00117 Send a message via MSN to Nik00117 Send a message via Yahoo to Nik00117
Default Re: Do you still type www.

I can do 100 words a min at 85% acc. (Fastest typer in my typing class even better then my teacher) so typing www. is not that hard for me. I can do it in under a second. And I've never really not used it.
__________________
Main Rig: I7 920 CPU, 6 Gigs ram 5870 GPU
M17X Laptop 2.8 Ghz Dual Core, 4870 Radeon
Nik00117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 01:57 PM   #17
Daemon Poster
 
Starr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 926
Send a message via AIM to Starr Send a message via MSN to Starr
Default Re: Do you still type www.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dishdog
Thats pretty smart.

I am a pretty smart guy.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Venice Core, MSI K8N Neo-4, 2x 512 Corsair Dual Channel, Nvidia Geforce fx 6600 256MB, 160GB HardDrive

Windows Vista Business Edition

"There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who know binary and those who don't."
Starr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 02:14 PM   #18
Fully Optimized
 
technoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,382
Thumbs up Re: Do you still type www.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Techy Geek
I notice that technoman has included WWW.mozilla..... on his sig
why yes i do. i was making sure everyone who looked at it had a good idea it is a web address
__________________
~~~ tEcHnOmAn ~~~
technoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 02:16 PM   #19
BSOD
 
MarxSoccer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,999
Send a message via ICQ to MarxSoccer Send a message via AIM to MarxSoccer Send a message via MSN to MarxSoccer Send a message via Yahoo to MarxSoccer
Default Re: Do you still type www.

I just click on my history bar
MarxSoccer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 02:21 PM   #20
Fully Optimized
 
technoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,382
Default Re: Do you still type www.

who uses Ctrl and Enter to complete the Dot COM?
__________________

__________________
~~~ tEcHnOmAn ~~~
technoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0