Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-17-2005, 06:25 PM   #1
BSOD
 
DarkBlade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,355
Send a message via MSN to DarkBlade
Lightbulb Do you Have HL2? If so, Look at THIS!

Hey guys, its the ZEN. Gotta a little treat for all you HalfLife2 users!! Its called Gary's MOD, and it is a pointless MOD that is a heck of a lot of fun! Here was my first project with it!



Thanks to ImageShack for Free Image Hosting

Ok, so basically, you can spawn ANY character in HL2 world, and manipulate all of their points of articulation with the modified gravity gun, and then freeze frame them whereever you want them. ALso some other fun parts of this MOD allow you to spray blood or beer or scortch marks whereever you want to, and you can attach balloons to objects to make them float up in the air, and you can attach huge air tanks and open their valves to makes objects (or people....) fly hilariously through the air or water, etc! It uses the HL2 Physics Engine, HAVOC2, so it is awesome!! You can do whatever!! Check it out here, and DL it, it is only a 3MB DL!!!

http://www.garry.tv/garrysmod/

[SIZE=3]CHECK THIS ONE OUT IF YOU HAVE HL2!! Its a MUST HAVE for all HL2 owners!! If you love the physics in HalfLife2 (who doesn't.... they are soooo realistic!!) then DL this and HAVE FUN!!
__________________

DarkBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2005, 07:14 PM   #2
In Runtime
 
Interlaced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 163
Default Re: Do you Have HL2? If so, Look at THIS!

Sounds good, a pitty i dont have hl2
__________________

__________________
Lets all get naked and send pics :)
Interlaced is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2005, 07:24 PM   #3
BSOD
 
DarkBlade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,355
Send a message via MSN to DarkBlade
Default Re: Do you Have HL2? If so, Look at THIS!

Here, I have another weird pic I did in 10 mins!! Check this demented one out!!


Thanks to ImageShack for Free Image Hosting

BTW, I am giving credit to ImageShack from now on! They are a great picture hosting site, and you do not need to register or pay anything to use it!

www.imageshack.us !!!
DarkBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2005, 07:25 PM   #4
BSOD
 
DarkBlade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,355
Send a message via MSN to DarkBlade
Default Re: Do you Have HL2? If so, Look at THIS!

LMAO!! I just noticed that the GMAN's leg is broken, and it looks like he is going to be crushed by DOG!!! LMAO!! Hang on, I will go make another REALLY REALLY FUNNY ONE!!
DarkBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2005, 07:47 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,438
Default Re: Do you Have HL2? If so, Look at THIS!

Rofl Thats Funny!
__________________
Just A Guy With A Voice In His Head...
Charchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2005, 08:39 PM   #6
In Runtime
 
Windwaker222's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 351
Default Re: Do you Have HL2? If so, Look at THIS!

i saw the whole video on that at g4techtv.com
__________________
AMD Phenom 9600 / 4GB OCZ Gold / nVidia 8800GT / ASUS Crosshair 4xPCI-E
Windwaker222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2005, 10:54 AM   #7
Daemon Poster
 
ardy89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,359
Send a message via MSN to ardy89
Default Re: Do you Have HL2? If so, Look at THIS!

thats pretty bad graphics considering ur system spec amdzen??? or is that machine not up and running yet!!
__________________
Amd athlon xp 3200+
1gb dual channell geil
aopen 6800gt ALL SUBMERGED
Abit an7 guru
80Gb HDD, 200 Gb sata HDD
ardy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2005, 10:59 AM   #8
xxcobraxx
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 6,224
Default Re: Do you Have HL2? If so, Look at THIS!

i havent plyed HL2 what do u do on it, what is your plyer army guy SWAT alian, i dont no
__________________
Liveleaker
IAntDemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2005, 11:37 AM   #9
BSOD
 
DarkBlade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,355
Send a message via MSN to DarkBlade
Default Re: Do you Have HL2? If so, Look at THIS!

No Cobra, still workin on it, actually have a question about it, specifically the HD. Look for it in Comp Tech area. I will make a great pic tonight!
DarkBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2005, 01:15 PM   #10
Baseband Member
 
juliussuperbum1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 66
Default Re: Do you Have HL2? If so, Look at THIS!

i want that
__________________

juliussuperbum1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0