DJing

StratosP

Fully Optimized
Well, I'm 13 and I'm interested in DJing....I got Virtual DJ Pro installed on my computer..it's an okay product, I'm still learning and it's hard..I'm also thinking of buying a mixer or an effector or something off Pioneer...what do you guys think..spend my money on my mixer first then by my dream PC?

My dream is to be a world famous DJ like Tiesto or Armin Van Buren, and Showtek is pretty good too....

Anyone have any tips with DJing...I have a couple months of experiences, I've made some mixes which are okay and yeah :D

If you have any DJ tips, software recommendations, hardware recommendations or whatever, I'll take it..

The only thing stopping me from learning to DJ is school..I'm thinking of dropping out at 15 (legal age) and start a computer business as well as practice my DJing...

Once again, any tips are GREATLY appreciated, I know I can trust this communit

EDIT: if its any help I want to mix/create trance, techno, dance, electro music

If I'm correct, I think DJ Chris knows quite a bit about that stuff. Or maybe it's just because his username is DJ Chris. :p

I'm good with dj as I have been to forums and asked myself.

what do you want just a pc and a mixer> its awful man i do that myself, you need to decks or the cd mixing equipment because its hands free if you get me, you have to click on a pc, but when you have the tools, you can switch things with your fingers rather then being slow and clicking.

I need to know, what do you want to do create trance? then you need producing software

remix trance and dance and all that? well simple, buy cd mixer or decks/mixer, and remix it.

also i like your kind of music, just what i have, thousand of music on with electro dance trance

And I see you wanna be like tiesto lol at that, its all art man, he was born for music lol.

Learn and you'll be like him, or close to.