Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-03-2006, 12:04 AM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
boardordi3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,392
Default diablo serial?

hey, does anyone know if you can use the same serial key for two copies of diablo II?
__________________

__________________
We ride, we die {}FORUM 2007{}
boardordi3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 12:06 AM   #2
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: diablo serial?

Try and see what happens. Report back
__________________

__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 12:07 AM   #3
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: diablo serial?

yes you can. i believe/hypothesize that cd keys work on a number of mathematical algorithms that the installer understands, and only accepts keys that follow that algorithm (sp?)
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 12:28 AM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
boardordi3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,392
Default Re: diablo serial?

well, yes but i know with some games like warcraft, the cdkey will only work with one account.
__________________
We ride, we die {}FORUM 2007{}
boardordi3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 01:06 AM   #5
BSOD
 
Deathstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 756
Default Re: diablo serial?

You can do that, it will work for single player and lan games but not online
Deathstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 01:35 AM   #6
BSOD
 
JustinMcG67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,519
Send a message via AIM to JustinMcG67 Send a message via MSN to JustinMcG67 Send a message via Yahoo to JustinMcG67
Default Re: diablo serial?

Yeah it will work on Signleplayer and LAn games. That's what me and my friends do at LAn parties. What? You think we PAY all that money for those games? haha! No way...
JustinMcG67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 02:38 AM   #7
Wizard of Wires
 
setishock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Not sure
Posts: 10,030
Default Re: diablo serial?

Carefull guys...
__________________

setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0