Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-17-2007, 07:29 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default damn why cant they have these phone in america???

http://www.nokia.com.sg/nokia/0,,99985,00.html

http://nseries.com/nseries/index.htm...l=products,n92

http://nseries.com/nseries/index.htm...l=products,n95

i'd rather get those than that stupid iphone

why cant they bring em over to north america?
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 07:47 PM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
hascet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,218
Default Re: damn why cant they have these phone in america???

that first one is sweet! and ya I sure wish they had them over here...man I can't get over how cool that first one is!
__________________

__________________
www.crazycomputers.org
hascet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 07:53 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: damn why cant they have these phone in america???

and like wtf that other one has a 5 mpixel camera....

even my regular digi cam has only 3.2
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 08:10 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
macbook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,468
Send a message via MSN to macbook
Default Re: damn why cant they have these phone in america???

but what you dont realise is the size of these phones. They are MASSIVE
__________________
4GB Intel Core Duo - 1.25 GB DDR2 SDRAM
macbook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 08:42 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: damn why cant they have these phone in america???

If you want a phone like that, you can order it. It's always a doable thing.
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 08:43 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: damn why cant they have these phone in america???

Still cool though.
__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 08:45 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: damn why cant they have these phone in america???

the n93i dimensions

Volume: 115.6 cc
Weight: 163 g
Length: 108 mm
Width: 58 mm
Thickness (max): 25 mm
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 08:46 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: damn why cant they have these phone in america???

Quote:
Originally Posted by lhuser
If you want a phone like that, you can order it. It's always a doable thing.
yea but then u gotta unlock it to work with all carriers
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 09:17 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: damn why cant they have these phone in america???

you can use them over here. You just have to buy it off eBay, or somewhere else. I know tons of people who buy phones that aren't sold here, and then use them here. You just have the make sure the network band is the same or something.
__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 09:33 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,438
Default Re: damn why cant they have these phone in america???

I think they make different phones for different markets.
My N72 I got overseas has no 3G while just about every phone being sold here is 3G.
__________________

__________________
Just A Guy With A Voice In His Head...
Charchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

« Warning | Halo Fans »
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0