Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-28-2007, 12:51 AM   #11
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,713
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: crysis general specs(not offical,and just a guidline)

Quote:
Originally Posted by freestyler105 View Post
Sure...even then, it's a beta demo. Meaning that it's not optimized at all.
And optimizing makes all the difference. but the odds of it being run on dual 88 ultras at E3, slim. Wasn't E3 before the Ultras were released?
__________________

__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 08:00 AM   #12
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: crysis general specs(not offical,and just a guidline)

Haha, I got a 320mb version of the 8800GTS. I sure hope I can run it at exceptable resolutions and settings...
I read a review, and supposedly, the 640mb version is around 20fps faster at higher resolutions.

Yeah, I believe Crysis can take use of quad cores.
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 09:10 AM   #13
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: crysis general specs(not offical,and just a guidline)

i think the 320mb 8800GTS will struggle no matter what, those resoultions on the textures are insane, there is just so much, i think anything above 1280x1024 for the 320 would put it under proper amount of frames.

also why would you say just a E6600, my AMD is just as good, not as efficient in some apps but on par with a stock one. i know most people OC theres but minimum reqs dont represent that. cant wait to get a quad core in a year or two
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 09:20 AM   #14
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: crysis general specs(not offical,and just a guidline)

The 320mb card will run just like the 640mb version till 1280x1024. If your going any higher your going to want the 640mb version. Anybody that wants to play games higher than 1280x1024 is dumb to buy a 320mb version plain and simple. Now if your only playing 1280x1024 on the other hand your dumb to buy a 640mb version.
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 09:23 AM   #15
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: crysis general specs(not offical,and just a guidline)

^^although for most other games the extra ram dosent help, BF2\BF2142 at 1900x1600, or something like that the 640mb didnt increase frames at all
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 09:48 AM   #16
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: crysis general specs(not offical,and just a guidline)

Haha, i thought I was going to play at 1280x1024, but yesterday after buying the 320mb version, I ordered a 1600x900 20 inch Samsung monitor. DOH!
I'm dumb...
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 09:55 AM   #17
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: crysis general specs(not offical,and just a guidline)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
Haha, i thought I was going to play at 1280x1024, but yesterday after buying the 320mb version, I ordered a 1600x900 20 inch Samsung monitor. DOH!
I'm dumb...
Don't worry your not the only one. I'll probally upgrade to a 22inch shortly i'm getting sick of the 19inch crt as a 2nd monitor. You should be able to run a lower resolution on a bigger monitor just won't look as good.
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 11:13 AM   #18
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: crysis general specs(not offical,and just a guidline)

Quote:
Originally Posted by celegorm View Post
And optimizing makes all the difference. but the odds of it being run on dual 88 ultras at E3, slim. Wasn't E3 before the Ultras were released?
Yeah, I was just saying even if that was the case, the game is still unoptimized, and that would change drastically.
__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 11:32 AM   #19
Daemon Poster
 
GreatHype's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 667
Send a message via AIM to GreatHype
Default Re: crysis general specs(not offical,and just a guidline)

I need a new processor and another gig of ram, and well a new mobo too. Whens the release date?
GreatHype is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 01:17 PM   #20
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: crysis general specs(not offical,and just a guidline)

i want to buy the 8800 bu t it wont fit in my case :'(
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814150171
__________________

Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0