Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-28-2007, 12:40 AM   #71
Fully Optimized
Jesusfrk611's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: US
Posts: 2,193
Default Re: Crysis Demo

Originally Posted by superman22x View Post
Yeah, this demos is long enough for me, lol, I havent beat it yet. But I will buy the game. This demo is great. Runs great!! And I have it on medium.
I watched my brother "beat" it in probably 30 minutes... It's basically just the first part of the game, and it leaves you hanging when it ends so you will want to get the game, so you really don't beat it, but more complete it...

Jesusfrk611 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2007, 03:12 AM   #72
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: Crysis Demo

just started downloading it, my brother isnt here too

funny because i just realized i had a dream that i was downloading something and i was getting like 10MB\s last night I WISH!

this is how you can tell your connection is slow, is if after 3min. of downloading and your still at 0%

Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2007, 10:20 AM   #73
Fully Optimized
mongoman's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: Crysis Demo

kage ur hardware meets recomended specs, so can everyone plz remember This IS a DEMO!. EA probably expected it to stutter......even with the best hardware
||Intel Core i5 @ 3.84ghz with turbo boost||Intel DP55KG motherboard||Corsair 750w psu||4gb Corsair XMS3 9-9-9-24||MSI Dvd Burner||500gb Seagate Barracuda||ATI Radeon 5670 1gb HIS||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2007, 12:35 PM   #74
Fully Optimized
Š88's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,775
Send a message via MSN to Š88
Default Re: Crysis Demo

lol i found one bug with the game. On the first part of the level (i think the first sort of "base" you attack) where there is a boat out in the water, i walked onto the dock and when i turned around to walk back for no apparent reason i was launched about 50 feet into the air and died. I was seriously like WTF? It took me a second to figure out what had happened. lol
Killing under the cloak of war is no different than murder

Kein Alkohol ist auch keine Lösung!
Š88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2007, 12:39 PM   #75
Golden Master
ISOwner's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: Crysis Demo

Oh man, I know they throw grenades at you. Maybe you got hit by one?

The game is fun and has a lot of objectives (which is what I like). I like the armor suit control. Invisible mode, haha. Too bad they're on for a limited time. I would use them all over and pull an FPS Doug on their asses.
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2007, 01:18 PM   #76
Golden Master
Kage's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Crysis Demo

I'm running off XP, which is why I was forced to use High settings and not Ultra High.

18-25fps in game round abouts. If I look straight at the sky, I get around 50 haha.

On the start up part with the planes and that going through the clouds, it knocked me to around 11fps when the plane was close to the camera.

But yeah, minimum of 18, average of around 19 and max at around 25 within normal situations.

That is trying to play all on high, with a res of 1680x1050 on my specs
Oh, and CPU is at 3.2GHZ, not 3.6GHZ at the moment


I've forced it to run at a lower resolution now 1280x960, and it doesn't look stretched, and at that setting, on High, I'm getting 25-30-40fps
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2007, 02:06 PM   #77
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: Crysis Demo

YES. finished downloading, now i just have to get my computer working. i think im just going to load vista lite for now. it will just make the process easier.

Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0