Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-20-2007, 11:22 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Crysis better not be for 360

Is it coming to 360 the same time as PC? Thats what my friend says, and I dont wanna believe him, so is it true?
__________________

__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2007, 11:27 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: Crysis better not be for 360

It's definitely not coming out anytime soon. It's possible that it may come out eventually, but not at the same time as the PC version. Right now, Crytek is focusing all their energy on Crysis for PC.

There are also rumors that the 360 and PS3 can't handle Crysis, but that's just a rumor.

I'd like to see Crysis on the next gen consoles eventually. Not even for Crysis, just so the CryEngine could be used in other next gen console games.
__________________

__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2007, 11:36 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: Crysis better not be for 360

Good, thats what I thought, but now the same kid is trying to say that they arent even making a DX10 version, lol. I hate when ppl try and argue with me, when they dont really know what they are talking about.
__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:13 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Crysis better not be for 360

It's currently a PC exclusive, but it could easily be ported to the PS3 or Xbox 360 if EA chose to do so.

The hardware is definately powerful enough, of course minus the DirectX 10 because the hardware uses the DirectX 9 API.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:16 AM   #5
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: Crysis better not be for 360

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvino View Post
It's currently a PC exclusive, but it could easily be ported to the PS3 or Xbox 360 if EA chose to do so.

The hardware is definately powerful enough, of course minus the DirectX 10 because the hardware uses the DirectX 9 API.
Yeah...I would think it's enough, but Isaw this:
http://www.joystiq.com/2006/08/30/cr...handle-crysis/
__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:17 AM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: Crysis better not be for 360

they would deff have to turn down the graphics
i mean the min requirements are like 1.5g
wats the ps3 and 360 got 512?
pulse the 360 cpu i believe isnt a true multi core
and the cell just suxs
id rather play on pc
its so much better graphics wise
__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:20 AM   #7
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 62
Default Re: Crysis better not be for 360

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvino View Post
It's currently a PC exclusive, but it could easily be ported to the PS3 or Xbox 360 if EA chose to do so.

The hardware is definately powerful enough, of course minus the DirectX 10 because the hardware uses the DirectX 9 API.
IF EA chose to import this game on a console I wouldn't be surprised if it's very crappy because it's been coded wrong like BF2 and it's sucking 2GB for max settings. On the other hand, if it does than that will be a first
unknownm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:22 AM   #8
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 62
Default Re: Crysis better not be for 360

Quote:
Originally Posted by esa193 View Post
they would deff have to turn down the graphics
i mean the min requirements are like 1.5g
wats the ps3 and 360 got 512?
pulse the 360 cpu i believe isnt a true multi core
and the cell just suxs
id rather play on pc
its so much better graphics wise
ye but that's if the game truly takes it. CSS recommends 512MB but I only see it taking 200MB's (max) in taskmanager out of my 1Gig
unknownm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:41 AM   #9
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Crysis better not be for 360

Quote:
Originally Posted by esa193 View Post
they would deff have to turn down the graphics
i mean the min requirements are like 1.5g
wats the ps3 and 360 got 512?
pulse the 360 cpu i believe isnt a true multi core
and the cell just suxs
id rather play on pc
its so much better graphics wise
Don't take pure paper specs too lightly.

The Xbox 360's CPU is a true multi-core processor. Three symmetrical cores to be exact.

As for the Cell sucking...you haven't seen the best of it thats all. The Cell Processor is a VERY, VERY difficult piece of hardware to work with. To completely take full use of it's power will take a while, but expect good results.

As for PC being better in terms of graphics, you do have to consider other factors. Just the price of a graphics card that can manage Crysis is about the same price as an Xbox 360 itself. That's what gives console gaming an edge over PC gaming. You don't need to worry about hardware because almost all the games will have been programmed to use most of the console's hardware power. Another advantage is that you can easily plug and play with a console. You don't need to worry about drivers, installation, hardware requirements, game settings or any of that crap. You just put the disk in and play. Done and done.

Quote:
Originally Posted by unknownm View Post
IF EA chose to import this game on a console I wouldn't be surprised if it's very crappy because it's been coded wrong like BF2 and it's sucking 2GB for max settings. On the other hand, if it does than that will be a first
If you think about it, the 2GB RAM requirement for BF2 is actually fairly decent since most of the maps are huge. BF2 isn't some little CS:S like game with small maps. They're mostly huge maps with 32 to 64 players and numerous vehicles, helicopters and planes flying around. Think if it like an MMOFPS.

As for Crysis requiring that much, I wouldn't be suprised. The CryEngine 2 has a penchant for high-end hardware.

Either way, comparing games for PC's and games for consoles is mostly an apples to oranges comparison.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:52 AM   #10
Daemon Poster
 
sek3o1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default Re: Crysis better not be for 360

i hope the game comes out to the x box 360 that means more compatibility for the x box and the pc ppl on the pc can own the ppl on the x box!!!it would be cool to have duel launch dates but i would never count on it.
__________________

__________________
dell xps 700 pent d 3.8 ghz duel 7900 gtx
4gigs 800 ram
sony vaio core 2 duo t7600 radon mobility x1600
2 gigs of ram
sek3o1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0