Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-02-2005, 02:06 AM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
winterfreshpwnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,099
Send a message via AIM to winterfreshpwnz Send a message via MSN to winterfreshpwnz
Default Creative Nomad Zen Xtra problems?

For anyone here who knows anything about the Zen Xtra, mine is messed up. I've had it for 4 months now which means I'm no longer eligible for the warranty and I don't know how to solve the problem. Basically I tried turning it on and then it froze when it got up to the EAX screen (the second screen) and there was no way to turn it off unless I removed the battery. I even tried pressing the reset button with the battery in and without the battery in, pretty much everything you can think of, and it still freezes at that screen. Right now it's looking like I have to buy a new one in order to get another which I'm not about to do. So does anyone know what I could possibly do to solve this freeznig problem? Thank you!
__________________

__________________
ASUS M4A89GTD PRO/USB 3.0 | AMD Athlon II X2 245 | 2X2GB A-DATA DDR3 | Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB | OCZ StealthXStream 500W | Logitech G500 Mouse
winterfreshpwnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 02:41 AM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,855
Default

That's a bugger the warranty running out after 3 or 4 months on a $300.00 item, it is not worth a cracker...

The only thing I can suggest you do is have dig around here.


http://www.nomadworld.com/support/
__________________

__________________
Wombats do it in the dark.
Wombät is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 04:58 AM   #3
Golden Master
 
mark thorpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7,366
Send a message via MSN to mark thorpe Send a message via Yahoo to mark thorpe
Default Re: Creative Nomad Zen Xtra problems?

wow... short warranty, get an ipod!

im not sure what you can do, phone up their technical support and see what they have to say, hopefully they will be able to help you, they should even if its out of warrantee, dunno really...
__________________
'I may be drunk, Miss, but in the morning I will be sober and you will still be ugly.'

Winston Churchill, 11/30/1874 - 01/24/1965
mark thorpe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 05:36 AM   #4
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: Creative Nomad Zen Xtra problems?

I've heard the hard drives go wrong in those things.
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 07:50 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: Creative Nomad Zen Xtra problems?

hmm...I was thinking of buying one of those too......
__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 07:52 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
mark thorpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7,366
Send a message via MSN to mark thorpe Send a message via Yahoo to mark thorpe
Default Re: Creative Nomad Zen Xtra problems?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommy Boy
hmm...I was thinking of buying one of those too......
Go with an ipod, i havnt had any problems with mine at all, and i get a pretty good battery life out of it too
__________________
'I may be drunk, Miss, but in the morning I will be sober and you will still be ugly.'

Winston Churchill, 11/30/1874 - 01/24/1965
mark thorpe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 08:59 PM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
winterfreshpwnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,099
Send a message via AIM to winterfreshpwnz Send a message via MSN to winterfreshpwnz
Default Re: Creative Nomad Zen Xtra problems?

Nomad>Ipod

And thanks a million to the person who gave me that page, it helped solve my problem.
__________________

__________________
ASUS M4A89GTD PRO/USB 3.0 | AMD Athlon II X2 245 | 2X2GB A-DATA DDR3 | Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB | OCZ StealthXStream 500W | Logitech G500 Mouse
winterfreshpwnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0