Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-29-2005, 02:07 AM   #11
BSOD
 
BobTheLOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,074
Send a message via AIM to BobTheLOL
Default Re: Cod2

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvino
RAWR! *Hits Bob with a stick*

*throws David Lindon holding a stick @ Alvino*
__________________

BobTheLOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 08:25 AM   #12
Daemon Poster
 
Osak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 821
Default

Well the only thing you can really bash on about the 360 is the price i mean for a console that cant be upgraded (CPU, GPU) its a littel over priced (Kinda like a dell they use good parts just charge alot for them) thats why im staying with my PC. For the price of one XBox 360 you could get a 7800 and be set for a long time!
__________________

__________________
Macbook Pro 2.4ghs Intel Core 2 Duo, 4gigs ram

Mac Pro - 2x 3.0GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon , 4x2gig 800MHz DDR2, 2x 1TB 7200-rpm Serial ATA 3Gb/s, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT 512MB
Osak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 08:49 AM   #13
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Cod2

I want the demo...now...me goes to get it...hohoo
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 12:11 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Cod2

I tihnk the X-BOX 360 is worth getting. Its going to have good games, and the graphics are going to be amazing, and better than PC for the moment (or should be), since the developers work for that one video card adn system, so they can push it very far, and further than PC Developers would at this point, and thats true.

Anyhow, I'll have a look out for Call Of Duty 2. I still haven't tried out F.E.A.R, though I'd have to run at minimum settings probably anyway...

Anyway, my card can't support HDR lighting!!! NOooooo.... Thats supported in Direct X 9-c cards, and mines only spec 9a I think.
I've heard it looks great within games though.

Thats one thing I love about consoles. The fact that you can just plug in and play, no installation, and you know straight away that its going to work, and work well.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 05:37 PM   #15
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: Cod2

Where did you download it from
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 06:48 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Cod2

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobTheLOL
*throws David Lindon holding a stick @ Alvino*
Now you'll have David and I both hitting you with a stick! *both brandish a stick*
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 07:17 PM   #17
Fully Optimized
 
The Amish Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,034
Send a message via AIM to The Amish Kid
Default

have they released system requirements for it yet?
__________________
The Amish computer:
AMD Opteron 165 CCBWE 0551@ 2.25ghz(250 x 9) 1.45v cooled w/ Thermaltake Big Typhoon | DFI LP Ultra D | eVGA 7800GT@ 465/1110 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic | 2GB G. Skill DDR 500 @ 250mhz 3-4-4-8 | 80 GB SATA + 40GB SATA + 200GB IDE| 480w Thermaltake Silent purepower | Thermaltake Tsunami Dream case (Black) | Windows XP Pro |
The Amish Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 08:22 PM   #18
Fully Optimized
 
UK31337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,776
Default Re: Cod2

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Amish Kid
have they released system requirements for it yet?
It doesn't really need much, as it turns out.

I've got the demo - the main menu is 100% identical to the original CoD, and it appears to be the same game but with enhanced graphics and new missions.

Still bloody good, though.
__________________
Master of common sense. If you don't like it, stop reading.
UK31337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 08:56 PM   #19
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Cod2

Did they already release a demo?
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 08:18 PM   #20
Fully Optimized
 
The Amish Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,034
Send a message via AIM to The Amish Kid
Default

I just downloaded the demo. Holy crap I played it over and over it's so fun and the graphics are sweet too.
__________________

__________________
The Amish computer:
AMD Opteron 165 CCBWE 0551@ 2.25ghz(250 x 9) 1.45v cooled w/ Thermaltake Big Typhoon | DFI LP Ultra D | eVGA 7800GT@ 465/1110 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic | 2GB G. Skill DDR 500 @ 250mhz 3-4-4-8 | 80 GB SATA + 40GB SATA + 200GB IDE| 480w Thermaltake Silent purepower | Thermaltake Tsunami Dream case (Black) | Windows XP Pro |
The Amish Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0