Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-28-2009, 04:01 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Cod 4

ya, i know the new game is comming out, an um late on getting on the wagon here...but

i just bought it off steam, downloading at 2.8 MB/s

should be done shortly.



anyone play it online still?


i just needed a game to keep me mildly entertained till the next one comes out, and i dont really have 2 jobs anymore, so i got more spare time that needs filled up with something uselless lol.

see ya out in the field




EDIT, FML!

is there a problem with using COD 4 on W7 RC?
iv read around the interwebs that u cant play on an online server with W7 because of punk buster, like wtf?
is this true? has this been resolved?
um screw'd if it hasnt.
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 05:14 PM   #2
In Runtime
 
ErdricK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 326
Default Re: Cod 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
ya, i know the new game is comming out, an um late on getting on the wagon here...but

i just bought it off steam, downloading at 2.8 MB/s

should be done shortly.



anyone play it online still?


i just needed a game to keep me mildly entertained till the next one comes out, and i dont really have 2 jobs anymore, so i got more spare time that needs filled up with something uselless lol.

see ya out in the field




EDIT, FML!

is there a problem with using COD 4 on W7 RC?
iv read around the interwebs that u cant play on an online server with W7 because of punk buster, like wtf?
is this true? has this been resolved?
um screw'd if it hasnt.
This is False.....I use windows 7 RC with a few different games that require punk buster and it all works just fine!
__________________

__________________
Say what you will about the Ten Commandments, you must always come back to the pleasant fact that there are only ten of them.
ErdricK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 05:30 PM   #3
In Runtime
 
pepzsoduh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 464
Default Re: Cod 4

get red faction guerilla, i just got it, its sick
__________________
intel core-i7 920 4+ GHz with the thermaltech 120 extreme with adition 120mm fan lapped. mobo: asus p6t deluxe gpu: Sapphire 5870 OCED. PSU: power pc and cooling 910 watt RAM: Corsair 6GB ddr3 1600 HDD: two 640 Gb WB Caviar in RAID 0: coolermaster haf 932 with all red fans
monitor: samsung ToC T260 roseblack 25.5" 5ms 1920x1200
pepzsoduh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 06:55 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Cod 4

meh,i cant use my 360 controller on this pc version, wth

ya, i know the mouse is better, just i dont like it, iv played cod 4 for years on a controller an um good with it.
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 06:59 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
_-..zKiLLA..-_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,952
Send a message via AIM to _-..zKiLLA..-_
Default Re: Cod 4

If you got it for 360 id play with you and kick your ass
__________________
My beast lappy: Acer netbook, 1.6ghz atom dual core, 2gb ddr3
My PSN: Kalikid_420
_-..zKiLLA..-_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 07:40 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Cod 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by _-..zKiLLA..-_ View Post
If you got it for 360 id play with you and kick your ass
son, my name is sniper viper for a reason lol


and i dont got a 360 any more, ex took it : /
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2009, 12:12 PM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
vampist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,404
Default Re: Cod 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
son, my name is sniper viper for a reason lol


and i dont got a 360 any more, ex took it : /
Lol, ah that sucks.

Well if you have it for PS3 I would kick ya ass in it =P
Mr. SniperViper.
__________________
Everyone's Favorite Turd xD
ET: "Phone home!"
Geek: "ping 127.0.0.1"

"If that guy knew half the $h*t that I know, his fuzzy little head would explode. " - Matthew Farrell
vampist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2009, 12:19 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Cod 4

lol, i dont allow play stations in my house, so sucks to be u lol
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2009, 12:20 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
vampist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,404
Default Re: Cod 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
lol, i dont allow play stations in my house, so sucks to be u lol
Lol, I'ma pull a 007 mission and sneak a PS symbol into your house. xD
__________________
Everyone's Favorite Turd xD
ET: "Phone home!"
Geek: "ping 127.0.0.1"

"If that guy knew half the $h*t that I know, his fuzzy little head would explode. " - Matthew Farrell
vampist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2009, 12:43 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Cod 4

well, if its not
AMD, ATI, Ford, Microsoft, Coke, Pioneer, or Ruger, it dosnt usually get in the house lol.
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0