Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-28-2006, 04:05 PM   #1
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Classic Doom

Have any of you plyed Classic Doom for Doom 3? its hot its bascially doom1! but its like redone all of hte old monsters are replaced by the new ones, all of the old weapons have been replaced by the new doom 3 ones except the shotgun its awesome i think you should try it out
__________________

Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 07:39 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Classic Doom

is classic doom available for download for free (standalone)?
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 07:54 PM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
Jon.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 511
Send a message via AIM to Jon. Send a message via Yahoo to Jon.
Default Re: Classic Doom

Quote:
its hot its bascially doom1!
You do know the only one that uses that phrase "That's hot" is Paris Hilton right lol..

Anyways so is it pretty much the bad graphics but new guns and monsters?
__________________
It's no different then the war against maggots and men, or dragons and wolves... or men ridding dragons throwing wolves at maggots....
Jon. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 07:59 PM   #4
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Classic Doom

Quote:
Originally Posted by john123
is classic doom available for download for free (standalone)?

No i think it requires Doom 3
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 08:00 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Classic Doom

Quote:
Originally Posted by john123
is classic doom available for download for free (standalone)?
You must have doom3 in order to play it, but you can download it without doom3.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon.
You do know the only one that uses that phrase "That's hot" is Paris Hilton right lol..

Anyways so is it pretty much the bad graphics but new guns and monsters?
Think the doom3 monsters and weapons.
Now think of the monsters and weapons modified to behave just like the ones from the original doom.
Now think of the pretty graphics doom3 has
Now think of the original doom maps (or their layout at any rate) on doom3.

You get the idea, no?
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 08:02 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Classic Doom

oh so its classic doom redone with new graphics?
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 08:05 PM   #7
Daemon Poster
 
Jon.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 511
Send a message via AIM to Jon. Send a message via Yahoo to Jon.
Default Re: Classic Doom

Yeah I get it now.
__________________
It's no different then the war against maggots and men, or dragons and wolves... or men ridding dragons throwing wolves at maggots....
Jon. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 08:11 PM   #8
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Classic Doom

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeReiner
You must have doom3 in order to play it, but you can download it without doom3.

Think the doom3 monsters and weapons.
Now think of the monsters and weapons modified to behave just like the ones from the original doom.
Now think of the pretty graphics doom3 has
Now think of the original doom maps (or their layout at any rate) on doom3.

You get the idea, no?

Thank You for explainning it
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2006, 09:28 AM   #9
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: Classic Doom

I used to have the first Doom, and Wolfenstein 3D and games like Duke Nukem.....it rocked. I played them on my old AMD K6 133 with 8mb ram....haha
__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2006, 05:08 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Classic Doom

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommy Boy
I used to have the first Doom, and Wolfenstein 3D and games like Duke Nukem.....it rocked. I played them on my old AMD K6 133 with 8mb ram....haha
i played doom2 on my uncles 486.. it had a 66mhz cpu with 8 megs of ram.. that 8 megs was FREAKIN' ELITE at the time.. rofl
__________________

MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0